Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
176
3.6 out of 5 stars
Style: iPhone 4 and 4s|Change
Price:£11.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2011
wanted to play my ipod in car
Sadly this didn't do the job!!! and couldn't send it back as I had opened it to try and was NOT COMPATABLE
Why did they not say it would only work with certain ipods or iphones???
Luckily BELKIN customer services have taken pity on me and are giving me a refund!!!
the company supplying via Amazon were not the makers am very impressed with BELKIN
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2016
Wow at a give away price I'm really pleased works great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2011
I was a bit dubious about getting one of these as the reviews had been mixed, but decided to go for it anyway as I wanted to see for myself how good / bad they are. Delivery was very quick, next day; it was well packaged and very easy to fit. Price wise, it was middle range which suited me. As said, it was very easy to fit and worked straight away on tuning into the channel selected. Sound quality is very good, with no hissing to speak of. As others have said, it's a bit like listening to the radio, but overall I'm very impressed. Would certainly recommentd this one. I haven't tried the GPS facility on it yet, but it works without so will probably won't bother just yet. Hope this helps..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
Almost brought one in halfords for loads more money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2012
After reading some other reviews I was a little hesitant in ordering this because of a couple of things people said but after now using it for 2 months I must say it is excellent bit of kit and works really well with my iPhone 4s
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2011
Having had another type of fm transmitter in the past which died I decided to try this belkin after reading the reviews. It does as it says on the tin and generally ok with a lot of static in the background. It turned out that the static was caused when I used the power splitter adapter plugged into lighter socket on the car. When I removed the adapter and left the belkin as the only device connected, the static was almost but not totally gone. However have dealt with mymemory the suppliers on numerous occasions and they have always had top notch delivery and service. Even if you don't get the belkin from them hav a look at their other stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2011
I bought this item as my new car did not have an MP3 port on the audio panel. It works reasonably well but it is a nuisance having to re tune the radio manually every so often. Not sure if this is because I am not using it properly so I do not want to say it is a poor product. I just wanted to be able to listen to my ipod on long journeys, which I now can and it recharges it at the same time! There undoubtedly is a problem if you are travelling alone as it is not viable to retune the radio whilst driving. My socket is below the handbrake so there is also a problem with trailing wires etc. But overall, I think this item is well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2011
This product works very well.Press the clearscan button and it gives you the best available frequency,tune in your car radio and off you go.The only slight issue is that it requires the removal of the bumper if using on an IPHONE as the jack plug does not fit otherwise
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2012
The best thing is when you are using the app om your iphone it automatically tunes you radio to the best channel as per the search result. You dont need to manually tune your radio to that frequency this does it for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Rubbish couldnt ever get it to work properly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)