Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
59
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 November 2010
Living in South Africa just makes one enjoy this so much more. You have to watch this in Blu ray, the detail is absolutely brilliant. It runs for 180 minutes and you may think that you will want to watch this one episode at a time - forget it. Once you start you will not be able to hit the stop button. Fantastic cinematography, the narration is superb and the animals really come to live in 1080 HD. I truly recommend this one.
0Comment| 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2011
Probably one of the best wildlife DVDs I have seen in recent years. The photography is stunning,not only the wildlife but the surrounding landscapes, all are captured in breathtaking film. Both educational and informative I would rate the entertainment value of this DVD as five star. The Great Rift is a Great Work.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2010
Another astonishingly beautiful production from the BBC NHU. Solid camera-work delivers awe-inspiring HD images.
Very diverse wildlife, incredible landscapes and a good narrative.
I you ever plan on going to see Africa, don't buy this Blu-Ray disc, because you're sold!
22 comments| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2010
Fantastic as expected from the BBC Natural History Unit and should be seen in HD
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2010
Beautiful panoramic views, in my opinion the best footage of the film. Great detail of the hair of gorillas under the rain, and amazing colours of coral reefs.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2016
Thank goodness this DVD was not one released in Holland and in the Dutch language but well narrated by Hugh Quarshie, about a fascinating are of the World, The Great Rift with its many different areas, climates and locations. All well covered and described in this DVD pack and all on one Disc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2011
I bought this blu ray via internet and delivery was excellent by Amazon. The blu ray picture quality is amazing on my LG LED TV and Panasonic blu ray player. This disc contains three episodes over 180 minutes and details are absolutely stunning.Very well narrated and well presented.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
Another landmark natural history offering from the Been. This is TV that demonstrates the value for money of the licence fee.Hugh Quarshie delivers good commentary as an alternative to the usually ubiquitous Attenborough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2011
An enjoyable well produced documentary. The series can be viewed individually or all at once. The camera work, music and narration are very good. I would recommend this product to discover Africa's wild heart. The quality is typical of the world class BBC Earth series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
One of the Great documentaries. It shows the wonderful long difficult Journey of so many animals with its highs and lows. Thoroughly enjoyed it on the weekend. I highly recommend it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.91
£6.14

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)