Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
11
5.0 out of 5 stars

on 26 June 2017
Fantastic book and didn't end the way I thought. So angry at the lack of true leadership combat men and women have to put up with. Morons who think they know it all and fail to listen to men who really know what they are doing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2010
A must read if you want to know about Afghanistan. This is an incredibly sad, and exceptionally well written book about Green Berets in action with Karzai just after 9/11 in southern Afghanistan. Nearly a decade after this mission, the survivors are still suffering mentally as well as physically from the event that happened on 5 December 2001 and those events profoundly effected US military doctrine when it comes to airstrikes in support of ground troops. Definitely worth reading.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2010
Im always a little reluctant to read a military book that hasn't been writen by the solider(s) who were actually there. Having read the reviews, I finally bought it. This is, apparently, quite a famous redent war story about a group of Green Berets (codename ODA 574) who were told to link up with then warlord, now previous president of Afghanistan, Hamid Karzai. The author spoke to practically everyone involved, including Kazai himself.

This is an amazing modern war story recount the green berets on the ground in Afghanistan. Definatly worth a read!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
this story was completely new to me. It gave me a different view of Hamid Karzai & it was an amazing story about a small group of soldiers- inspiring courage
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
A great read about SF and Afghanistan in general. I can warmly suggest for everybody to read, one of my favorites along with Dalton Furys Kill Bin Laden !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
A fantastic read ,keeps you on the edge of your seat and gives you a great insight to those who fought the War on Terror
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2016
This tells the real story no spin, no obfuscation and should concern us all because I think nothing has changed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2016
Great book, really enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
An excellent read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
Great,thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)