Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 April 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
I loved Cafe Roma
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
A superb C.D.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
I am Italian and I know almost each song of Cafè Roma, and I can confidently say that this is a very good compilation record: good music quality, good choice of songs and interpreters, it is perfectly rapresentative of the Italian music of some years ago. Bells and whistles: even the sleeve is a good idea, I love it. Summary: congratulations to the editors!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This 48 track, 2 CD set provides all the atmosphere of a holiday in Italy but at home. The recordings cover a wide historical period dating from 1927 with the traditional "Vieni Sul Mar" performed by Tito Schipa to 1958 and "Volare" performed here by Domenico Modugno. Many international names feature amongst the artists and with excellent sound quality and a total running time of approx 153 minutes this is an excellent addition to the catalogue. The compilation is by "Not Now" regular Tony Watts and the interesting liner notes by Joseph Adair. The whole product is nicely packaged and is more evidence of imaginative and fresh compilations.

Details
CD 1: Volare (Nel blu dipinto di blu) -Domenico Modugno / Che m'e `mparato a Ffa -Sophia Loren/ Arriverderci Roma - Renato Rascel/ Come Prima - Marino Marini and his Quartet/ Mambo Italiano -Carla Boni/ Buongiorno Tristezza - Claudio Villa/ Aprite le finestre - Franca Raimondi/ Non dimenticar (T'ho voluto bene) - Flo Sandons/ Piove (Ciao, ciao bambina) - Domenico Modugno/ Nessuno - Mina Ferruccio/ Qui sotto il cielo di Capri - Claudio Villa/ Piccolissima Serenata - Teddy Reno/ Luna rossa - Ezio Pinza/ Anema e core - Roberto Murolo/ O Mama, Mama - Nilla Pizzi and Duo Fasano/ Oho Aha (Ciao) - Natalino Otto/Arsura (Sed Ardiente) - Giacomo Rondin / Mambo Bacan - Sophia Loren/ Tipitpitipso - Flo Sandons/ Mamma - Beniamino Gigli/ Te voglio bene (Tanto tanto) - Renato Rascel/ Come giuda - Carla Boni/ Chella lla' - Marino Marini and his Quartet/ Perchè tu non vuoi - Natalino Otto/ Torna a Surriento
CD 2: O sole mio - Mario Lanza/ Core `Ngrato - Giuseppe Di Stefano/ Funiculi-Funicula - Alessandro Ziliani/ Mattinata - Ferruccio Tagliavini/ Vieni sul mar - Tito Schipa/ Santa Lucia - Beniamino Gigli/ O del amato ben - Claudia Muzio/ La strada del bosco - Gino Bechi/ La Spagnola - Beniamino Gigli/ Voglio vivere cosi - Ferruccio Tagliavini/ Ideale - Tito Schipa/ Lolita - Mario Lanza/ La mia canzone al vento - Giuseppe Lugo/ Vivere - Tito Schipa/ Ritorna amor - Carlo Buti/ Occhi di fata - Tito Gobbi/ L'ultima canzone - Cesare Siepi/ Marechiare - Giuseppe Di Stefano/ Musica proibita - Mario Del Monaco/ Addio sogni di Gloria - Gianni Poggi/ Parlami d'amore Mariu - Mario Lanza/ I' te vurria vasà - Luciano Tajoli/ Non ti scordar di me - Beniamino Gigli
11 Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
A great present for anyone who has holidayed in Italy and loves the culture and the music, they will not be disappointed.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
Brought this for my italian evening it sounded great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
Love it, its a good mix of film tracks as well as opera
Transports you to a table outside a busy cafe in Rome
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
Bought this as an inexpensive CD for background music at our Italian evening. Excellent value and enough songs that we recognised so as to sing to.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
I love Italian songs. This,album has great songs and was excellent value for money. I will look for other albums like it in future
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse