Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
53
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 December 2010
After years of listening to the scorpions and going to see them live, this album just shows why they have been around so long. sad to here that this will be there last, album and tour. I would rate this as one of there best, along with blackout and lovedrive, but then again i love most of the scorpions work, as a live band you would find it hard to beat the quality of sound and fire power that the scorpions manage to bring on stage..
This set of cd and dvd is a great deal. so if you want the best album of 2010 then get it NOW
Just hope i get to see THE SCORPIONS 2011 TOUR rock n roll at its best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2010
I lost the Scorpions during the '90s but then Unbreakable came along and I was reminded of everything I loved about them. I didn't care for the over-produced Humanity album but this picks up where Unbreakable left off. Strong hooks, great performances and production, and another classic-era style album cover. Too many songs with 'rock' in the title maybe but, then again, that hasn't hurt AC/DC. I just wish these guys were getting the same end-of-career plaudits that AC/DC are getting...they deserve it. Rudolf Schenker is up there with Malcolm Young as one of the world's best rhythm guitarists.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2010
i have to start with review with two things, i have to thank the scorpions for all their hard work and the best rock music that they made and made my life soundtrack + the gift that came with this cd. the second thing is i agree 100/100 with my 3 brothers in rock that this is a killer cd and its a shame that the scorpions are planning to retire. i have just finished listening to this cd and i have this to say that i have it now in my ipod and round two going to start less then a min from writing this review. i hope that i get to see the scorpions live again on this tour. rock on and long live the scorpions and once again thank you for this album and all the killer albums + the guitar picks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2010
It's a shame Scorpions have decided to call it a day. However, they couldn't have gone out any better than this.

The heavy tracks are pure kick ass, the slower numbers are spot on, Klaus Meine soundz better than ever, great production, and superb guitar work and solos. You'd never think they could come up with such great songs at this stage of their careers.

Although "Raised in Rock" is the awesome big anthem here, there are many great catchy surprises along the way.

Any music fan would enjoy this album. Fantasic !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2010
An album full of excellent Rockers and Ballads that we have come to expect; even after the not-so-great albums of the nineties; they returned with the awesome 'Unbreakable', (second best album of 2004), and the very good 'Humanity Hour' and now 'Sting in the Tail'. The musicianship is outstanding and Klaus's voice is superb. If this is their swan song then they leave on a high; yes this album is very Scorpions, so what! Look forward to the concerts. Album of 2010? well it's still only May!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2010
Maybe not up there with Blackout, Love at First Sting or Love Drive but a really strong rock album that is rare these days, and following the announcement of their farewell, a very respectable high to end on. It's a 4.5 in a current rock world of 3s. It's definitely a Scorps album without being a rehash, tricky to pull off after 30 years. It gets better with listening. Great band, strong album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2010
Good old Scorps are back!

First album since Face the Heat which is really good throughout. The Scorps have obviously created some good material since then but the albums have been uneven.
Hour 1 had the potential of being really good, but to many ballads let the album down.

On the contrary Sting in the Tail is the album many have been waiting for since 1993.

Long Live Scorpions
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2010
i rate this as scorpions best ever album what a way to bow out after 40 years superb from start to finish klauss voice has never sounded better knocks the spots of new rock bands who wont be around for 10 years let alone 40 these guys would blow the young bands off the stage buy the album better still go see them while you can
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2012
There is not such thing as hair band music, instead melodic metal and it's hard rockin roots bring forth clear singing and playing , with artists who are greater musicans than the best of thrash metal and all of death metal usually without even trying. The scorpions are at the top of melodic metal , from their psych rock roots to their great 70's releases into the 80's sound they were always a powerful unit. On this one they are still at it and this one is filled with great songs, from rockers to ballads there's not a bad song on here. Just like 'humanity' this one is prime metal made by pros. I got the japanese version with a extra song on it and it was worth it to me as I love the scorpions. This isn't the end of this band and that's a good thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
bought this after the brilliant 'return to forever', it's not quite as amazing but got many good songs on there so happy with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)