Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

  • Fused
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.49

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 September 2014
Absolutely fantastic playing from McGoldrick on a wonderful album. This album, together with Wired and Aurora are for me, all superb.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
I used to say this type of music was for a particular type of person.. and that was when I was 19 'I loved it then and I love it now!
its a little bit jazz a little bit trad but more then that its the catchy melodies and great singing that makes this album timeless.
buy it, lie in bed, put the earphones in.. and enjoy
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2012
Michael McGoldrick has done a nice job on this album and the music is really excellent, cutting across a lot of different genres.
Strongly recommended for those that seek something different.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2005
This album features Micheal playing at his best! The uplifting tunes are just fantastic and he has done so much with the tunes in variations and ornamentation, he is a truely brilliant musician. Its a great listen, start 'til finish.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2001
All puritans of Irish traditional music should better close their ears. But if you have an open mind for a genuine mixture of traditional flute tunes and up-beat blues, funk and world music rythms, than this is the disc for you. Mike McGoldrick is also called the Talvin Singh of Irish music - and he deserves it !
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2010
This CD has all the hallmarks of a great musician with a variety of music types not just folk flute but mod Jazz and others. Michael can make his flute sing. Great sound for car journeys.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2001
I first became enthralled by Michael McGoldrick's playing when I heard him play in the final of the BBC Young Tradition contest. I couldn't believe what I was hearing. Now some time later he is playing better than ever. The arrangements are superb - the sound is first class. What is really worth noting is the quality of Mikes's own tunes. Try playing them yourself and see how inventive they are. See how different they are from traditional tunes while at the same time feel how similiar they are. Top Notch!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2003
This album transports me whenever I hear it. McGoldricks playing is truly magical. It's like being 'lifted up on angel's wings'. I'm not one for using flowery language normally (!), but this album is just so beautiful.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2017
Brilliant album already had it on download but wanted the CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Absolutely brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£7.49
£7.49
£7.49
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)