Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran on Amazon Music Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
158
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2014
I'm keeping this item rather than returning it, simply because there's nothing else out there on the market that offers this functionality. Croydex (a UK manufacturer) has discontinued its version of this type of seat. Probably because it was twice the price and couldn't shift them.

This seat has several shortcomings, the most important one being that it doesn't meet British Standards (BS1254). To be fair, it doesn't claim to, mainly because the manufacturer has probably realised that it doesn't stand a chance of meeting them because:

a) It warns that the plastic may discolour in sunlight (!)
b) the instructions also warn that It will crack if you stand on it (and so I assume if you sit on the closed lid also). The British Standard is tested against a standing load of 17 Stone by the way.

On a functional level, the soft-close is annoying as it resists when you raise the lid; to such an extent that you have to hold the lid up for more than 5 seconds or it just creeps shut. The hinge base is not in line with the underside of the lid, so the front of the seat is ~10mm off the pan - but it's okay because the plastic is so flimsy that it closes the gap when you apply any pressure - a convenient toddler finger-trap.....

I could go on. Don't expect much for £20.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2010
This is a fairly well built product of reasonable quality. Unfortunately it does not quite fit our toilet as all 3 seats cannot be raised at the same time. If anyone has a toilet where the pan is close to the cistern then be aware that this might not work perfectly for you. Other than that the mechanism seems good, it's very easy to fix and the plastic does not seem flimsy.
33 Comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
I really couldn't stress enough how great this toilet seat is, it was really easy to install, easy to clean and my child finds it so easy to use. Before we had one of those inner seat you put on the normal seat and it pinched her legs as she tried to position herself. With this seat there is absolutely no risk of this happening.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
The instalation was a bit fidley as the rubber bungs don't sit flush I had to use a washer to hold them in place. Apart fom not being quite the same shape as my toilet it has gone down very well with both Toddler and adults alike.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2016
this toilet seat did the job. Very handy with the child seat that my daughter can pull down herself.
This really helped with the transition from potty to the big toilet. She is now confident using the adult seat. Husband bought for the soft close functionality which is very child friendly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Item did not fit our standard toilet. Item description is misleading and many of the reviews state it did not fit.
Over £12 to return and plum tap refusing to reimburse postage even though stated on return email.
Steer clear, poor product and poor company.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
Really good, read some of the reviews which looked a bit dodgy, but just decided to go for it as my son insisted on slamming down the toilet seat constantly! (he doesn't even use a toilet yet, so I don't know where the fascination was). Anyhow, the seat was easy to fit, and does exactly what it says - soft closes with a smaller potty size seat for when small people start using the "big toilet". The only thing I would say is that my toilet is not close-coupled, and the lid does not go far enough back to rest on the cistern, but its not falling down or anything, just looked a bit odd at first suspended in mid-air.

Really please with purchase, good product.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
Really nice seat, perfect for my 3 year old. Could be made of a slightly more solid material and the toddler seat tends to rise up with the lid so you need to use two hands to separate them but these are really minor points. It has been a great help with giving my daughter independence as it avoids the awkward 'on the top' seats which can move easily.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2017
We bought this seat in June 2015. Started using it in Sept 2015 by Sept 2016 it no longer soft closed. So if you want a soft close seat that will last a more than a year don't buy this. The customer service from the company was basicly tough you have had it for more than a year!! Shame they have never heard of the sale of goods and services act, I was going to take them to Small Claims court.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Excellent idea & made of thick plastic that should stand the test of time
Very easy to fit but as with most toilet seats I've come across the method of connecting the hinge to the pan is the weak point
(in my opinion)
The only issue I have with the toilet seat is that lid it 's not really suitable for sitting on
I used our old one to sit on while little one was bathing
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions

What do customers buy after viewing this item?

Best Selling • Lowest Price

Top Rated


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)