Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
60
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 June 2013
Apparently a legend but just comes across as cocky, it's hard to get his sense of humour without knowing the man
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
Great man, great book. Well worth a read,should be more like him in football today. Then it would not be so boring.Makes you wish you had known him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
I would recommend this book to any football fan. Easy to read, and a real insight into the mind of one of football's greatest characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
i would reccomend this book to anyone, a true insight into how this man was brought up, with his princables & work ethics second to none
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Brian Clough is a fascinating read. Insight in how he prepared his team against the odds and honest opinion on where it all went wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
I have read many autobiographies, but this is in a different class. Fantastic book. He was a true legend with great family values.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
The best 'Clough book' I have read, and a surprisingly honest assessment of a complicated, although brilliant football manager.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
brilliant book providing tremendous insight into the life and mind of one of the games most spectacular managers worth a read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Everything and more that I expected! Couldn't put The Kindle down a real insight to such an amazingly outspoken man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
A brilliant read of one of the most talked about manager in football history. Very good and an excellent read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)