Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more



on 13 October 2013
A very topical subject, obviously well researched and show the dangers of modern day, living beyond ones means. I couldn't put it down once into the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 April 2015
My fiancée enjoyed it as much as I did when i first read it. Unbelievably topical if you think about when he wrote it. Great insight into one of the most significant global, economic and geopolitical events of our lifetime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2012
MeltdownBen Elton has done it again. A funny, witty book with the impact of a sledge hammer. He really does know how to write humour. His stand up routines maay have passed but his writing skills are just being honed. Great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2016
Excellent book. Very pleased with purchase. Many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2014
Excellent service, speedy delivery. It's a book by Ben Elton. I like Ben Elton's novels, which is why I bought it. Not sure what else to say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 July 2013
Classic Ben elton satirical take on a subject everyone can get into. While not as good as chart throb or high society it is well worth a read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2015
Very enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2012
Ben Elton always manages to capture what is current in the public eye - this tale of caution against over-excess and smugness by high rollers reflects the current situation in the City, where "non-jobs" seem to have been discovered for what they are - bucket loads of bovine excreta!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 January 2016
A bit predictable but a real page turner too. Anyone who worked in the city in the '80s as I did can relate to it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 March 2013
Fascinating book. Makes you wonder whether people in top jobs deserve their salaries if this book is to believed. Really enjoyed the book, was very easy reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here