Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 June 2017
First of the Jackson Brodie novels.
A good tale, injected with occasional humour.
Well worth reading and once you have you will want the next in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
Not your usual crime novel, but a crime novel with typical Kate Atkinson's touch. Excellent characterisation; embedded, overlapping time scales and deep insight into human emotions. Not as funny or as good as some of her other novels, such as Emotionally Weird or Life After Life, but still a very good read and I am looking forward to reading the other books in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
This book was selected by a member in our readers circle. There are 7 of us 3 including me just could not get on with the characters. The other 4 including the member who chose it loved it. It is well written, but I found it very hard to empathise with the too many characters and their little lives. I gave up half way through the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Kate Atkinson is funny and observant, and her characters are well drawn. This was fun to read and kept me smiling
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2015
A most unusual crime story. Jackson Brodie is a thoroughly likeable character, and the book keeps the reader enthralled. Well worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
happy with item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Very good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
The book lives up to Kate Atkinson's usual high standards well worth reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
Really enjoyed this book true characters and storyline and kept up to speed . Recommended . Will be reading more from this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse