Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
24
Fierce
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.99


on 17 April 2014
Easy reading autobiography
A fascinating read
Very honest & open about her life's up and downs
Would recommend this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2015
Don't like all the 'f' swearing in a book no need for it at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 February 2014
Great book that every young girl should read...loved it n love Kelly xx honest, candid, funny,sad informative AND unputownable ...XXX
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2014
good read informative for youg people
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2014
Loved it!..This is definitely a must read book it gives you an insight into what she went through growing up.. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 May 2013
Really enjoyed this book. Good book to read on holiday. Kelly is as always fank and very honest. Good insight into her life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2010
This isn't your usual sort of autobiography. It's more a book of wise advice aimed at teenagers backed up by random stories from Kelly's life, but mainly focusing on her addiction to Vicodin. But Don't let that put you off. Kelly is a very honest and down to earth writer and has some great, and often hilarious tales to tell about herself and her family. I also found the little boxes of tips from professionals that she'd included very good.
On the down side I think she's too young to really fill an autobiography yet, even though she's had quite an unconventional and interesting upbringing and been dealing with a drug addiction for years. And I felt she went a bit overboard on the name dropping. But I do like her a lot more after reading this book and I think it would be an excellent book for any teenager to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2011
This book is amazing. Kelly is honest and by the end you feel as if you are old friends, knowing funny anecdotes as well as knowing how to cheer her up and her best pieces of advice. Don't be put off by thinking she is just the daughter of a rock star, in fact this book made me realise the extent of her career. Funny, sad but ultimately amazing. She will have you laughing and crying and even feeling a deep connection with her whole family. A must read for anyone, this book really inspired me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2010
I wasn't expecting a deep treatise on the meaning of life here, but this is actually a well-written and very honest book about the phenomenom of celebrity-obsessed/ reality TV addicted society. Certainly a great book to give to a teenage girl as Osbourne has included a lot of resources for help with drugs, alcohol, bullying and eating disorders (although they are most UK-based.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 September 2009
BRILLIANT READ, BRILLIANT STORY , This was such a shock 2 read, i mean i was stuck on a train bored and picked up my sister's copy of FIERCE and was blown away at how this girl, who i`D written off as ozzys daughter has had this complex alien upbringing . she is actually very grounded, smart and honest in a way that's not patronising . ANY GOOD parent should give thier daughter this book cuz it acts as an anti drink and drugs campaign, has really good tips on how to just be yourself as well as make up and fasion advice. THINK YOU KNOW KELLY O , THINK AGAIN
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse