Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 22 March 2017
Why there isn't there a security system at the Cross household? Seems like any serial killer, kidnapper or run of the mill psychopath is able to waltz through the house or in this book knock on the door and gain access without any trouble at all!! A good read though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2017
I am reading through the series of Alex Cross books. This one was good and kept me reading till the end because you did not know how things were going to turn out. I have to agree with another reviewer that it was a bit far fetched in places especially the injuries Cross suffered in parts. Seriously most of us would be in hospital for a month with those injuries (or dead) but he gets back up and carries on fighting the baddies! This wasn't the best one I've read so far but I'm still looking forward to reading the next one in the series now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 19 November 2008
I think my heading says it all. I am an avid JP fan but tend to look forward more to the Cross books then any of the others. I wasnt that enthralled with the last Cross Novel but still looked forward to this one. I read the book in a matter of days and although it still had me turning pages I ended up feeling like something was missing at the end of the story. Alex Cross is chasing a man known as "The Tiger". His investigation takes him over to South Africa and some indescribably awful places. The theme of the book was okay but I just felt like there was no real substance to this story and it was edging towards the more ridiculous, especially when it comes to the main characters getting killed or injured. All I can say is that Alex Cross is the luckiest man alive, forget 9 lives, this man has as many lives as there are chapters. Final sum up is that the writing was good and the story mediocre but for a Patterson/Cross novel was a little bit of a letdown.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
My favourite alex cross so far. These things probably happened years ago and I'm so glad I wasn't living in these times. Not the kind of story I thought I'd like so I was amazed how interested I was throughout
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
Another fast paced read from Paterson - with one of his better co-authors Maxine Paetro who also co authors the excellent Women Murder Club series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
Yet again.........I simply couldn't put the book down and can't wait to start Alex Cross 15.....James Patterson please keep them coming
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
A brilliant story and well read 10 out of 10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
I've loved all the previous Cross books but this was a ridiculous story, why would he go to Africa like a one man army, Patterson has lost the plot now.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Unputdownable, absolutely riveting, couldn't stop reading it. I didn't expect it to be good I was only following the chronological order of the books so I didn't miss anything but this book was fantastic. Xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2017
good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse