Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
72
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 June 2013
Not quite in the humour that I expect from Terry Pratchett, felt similar to the Hitchhikers guide to the galaxy, good read but not what I was expecting given who it was written by!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2016
Terry was to my way of thinking improving with every novel he wrote - just look at Raising Steam and Dodger. What a real tragedy that he should be taken at his peak.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2016
One of his earlier books. Do not expect any Discworld characters here. Having said that this was an entertaining read. There is a small reference to Hogswatch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
Early PTerry but still very readable. If your a Terry Pratchett fan it's got to be worth a try (if only to see how he's improved over the years) :-) .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2016
I could not get into this book. It was way too much fantasy and I could not make sense of it. It is a shame as I am a great Terry Pratchett fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
I bought this because I am an avid Terry Pratchett fan and whilst I own all of the Discworld novels I have now bought all of his other books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
Very interesting as usual, but all his books are.
Very entertaining, such an unusual ending which made you want to read the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
this again was a very good read and it had me thinking right to the end about the story, onceagain Terry Pratchett has done him self proud
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
Bit like one of his early works(strata) excellent nonetheless as ever with his twists and turns in the plot super!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
this was a gift so I am unable to comment- but the the person I bought it for loved it. very good service again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.99
£4.99

Need customer service? Click here