Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 April 2017
I am a very fussy reader ! I like my books to be historically correct, a damn good read, a book that I find difficult to put down and a book that surrounds your mind with the sights, smells and language of ancient Rome. Ben Kane does all of that, I can only count a handful of authors that have inspired me to read all of their books and Mr Kane has done that. I would highly recommend his books to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
Excellent follow up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2012
I have this on my Kindle, and it is a great story, though obviously you should read part one first! Faction about Rome is all the rage, and though the Legions were, generally , invincible, their leaders could be stupid! I loved the book, it is escapist travel stuff but probably just a bit imaginary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
A most enjoyable second instalment of the journey of our "heroes" ... my interest was held from first page to last and I could not wait to get to the end and start "The Road to Rome"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
Excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
Recommended read - 5 *
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
not bad
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2011
Great 2nd part of the 3 book series, well worth the purchase price, as usual the prompt delivery via Amazon can be expected! ( If you have not read the first book "do it" as this is one big story, in part factual history, not three separate stories! )
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Great riveting read,a proper mans book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse