Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
106
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 11 December 2015
OK initially but started repeating itself. The message could have been said in 10 pages.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2007
If you are in any form of business at some point you will need to get a point across that is critical to your success and the success of those around you. If you are in a relationship the very same thing is true. That success comes down to your ability to create a compelling communication.

This book is a delight from cover to cover and EVERY page brings new distinctions through examples of how to be a world class communicator. I cannot recommend this book more highly. I will share with you that even before I had finished this book I had used what I had learned to bring in new income to my business. I also am now on my third copy as I have given two away already to colleagues who I know will also benefit.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
With well explained concepts and highly memorable examples the messages in this book ring true and stick. What most impressed me was the detail and richness that lay beneath the simply straightforward concepts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2012
A fantastically written and insightful book. Dan and Chip explore the mystery of communication with a witty and informative approach.
I would highly recommend this to any and every communicator!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
This is well worth a read. It's reasonably up to date and has a few different approaches that make it adaptable for different scenarios. Mine is now littered with reference post it's though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
Great Concept and idea of a book. Sometimes chapters are a bit too long and the point is already made in the first 10 pages. Still very informative and in some areas inspiring too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2012
Very impressed by this book which is full of credible stuff back up by good examples. Tappers and hummers is patently true! Ifyou're even tempted, go for it as you won't regret it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
Love this book! Very readable and enjoyable whilst giving straightforward, practical advice at the same time. As someone starting up a new venture it has been very useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
If you live in a world where stats rule the roost like me, you've now been given a stat-busting weapon. Throw the story grenade in, make people care, sit back and smile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Came recommended and def worth the read, in fact may read it again just to be sure the ideas stick! Took lots of notes.... Which is a true measure of value. Recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)