Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 January 2016
When PG Wodehouse was writing his books there was no MS Word. Almost certainly, he will have written with a pen. Equally certainly, his pen must have contained magic ink, for his words are timeless, his style unparalleled, his wit and humour divine. If you have not yet discovered Wodehouse, then there exists in your life a yawning black hole.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
I'm working my way around to getting every Wodehouse in the series, replacing tatty old paperbacks with hardbacks (and filling in the blanks in my collection).

The books are a fantastic read, and this edition will please every Wodehouse fan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2016
so funny
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2016
I love the Blandings Stories. In this recording Martin Jarvis does an excellent job portraying the different characters through his voice. I highly recommend this and other Wodehouse stories he has done.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
As always, delightfully amusing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Easy to read and enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2016
I cannot fault P.G Wodehouse - as usual a very funny story. The quality of the paper and print is excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
bought this as I am enjoying the `BBC series - and this is just as good - only downer is that Emsworth doesn't actually look like Tim Spall - so a bit of a doubling in the old conker what - but the gov'ner is just as bluffish and the rest are just as dotty too.
what what.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
As always, beautifully written and able to make me laugh out loud.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
Entertaining and well written, thoroughly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse