Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

With a kettle, it does one thing and does it well - but it is a combination of other factors that come into play when choosing one.

* Price
* Looks
* Style
* Weight
* Max and Min capacity.

This one ticked all the boxes for us (which is why we bought it)

It looks sleek and modern, with a brushed steel surface and a handy viewing glass on the side. The kettle sits on a power base and simply lifts off and on to use it.
The on / off switch includes trendy blue LEDs that also illuminate the interior as it boils.

You fill it by lifting the lid or as we do - just fill it using the spout.

I find some kettles a bit heavy but this one is nice and light.

It can boil two cups for minimal energy use or up to six cups for a full house.

The only down side maybe is that the side window fills with condensation that stays there for a fair while, hence detracting from its good looks when not in use.

Well recommended.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2011
I would highly recommend this kettle, it's a neat little thing, boils very fast and pours out nicely, and has an handle for a nice easy grip. This is one of the best kettles I have purchased in a long time.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2011
Cannot fault it so far.
Replaced a plastic kettle of a similar price purchased a year earlier and already leaking and disintegrating.
Lid locks in place and opens easily for filling, Great, cheap kettle.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2011
Full metal all over (apart from the window bit). It boils very quickly and pours as expected. I like it and it does its job
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2011
Ordered this kettle to replace a hard used Tefal kettle. So it had to be good to compare to the Tefal. To date we are well pleased with the Morphy Richards. Like the window to see how much water is in it. The blue light when in use looks cool. Boils quite fast so all in all well pleased.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2011
I bought this kettle based on the previous reviews received which had all been very good. I am a little disappointed though. Mainly due to measurement window on the side which only shows you a minimum of 2 cups. Not very good in the days of energy efficiency! It is not very easy to guesstimate one cup either. Although it is a metal kettle it still gives me an overall opinion of it being a plastic kettle. When you put it on the base unit, it doesn't feel as though it is sitting properly and the on switch is a bit clunky/cheap feeling. With foresight I would have spent a bit more money for a better kettle.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
I bought this kettle for my parents last Christmas and after about of 4-5 months of heavy use, most of the black paint on the handle has rubbed off, uncovering shiny cream coloured plastic which as you can imagine does stand out quite a bit. Other than that, the kettle is good considering the fairly heavy usage.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2011
Purchased as a replacement for a Russel Hobs kettle that was noisy and leaked around water level window.

The Morphy Richards 43733 is more comfortable to use and less noisy.Longer term use will show its real value

Failed after 13 months (leaked water from level indicator window)as a family of two not heavily used.
11 comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2011
A very good kettle for the money, heats water very quickly and the blue light makes the kettle look more expensive than it actually is, well worth the money, good buy.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2011
this kettle was an excellent purchase the best we have had boils really quick and the brushed stainless steel shows no marks
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)