Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 22 March 2017
Good, easy read
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2017
This is the most moving book I have read for a long time.Although born in England, my Mother's family came from Hamburg, and I had never realised what hell, ordinary Germans were put through.
This is not a book that can be turned into a film, words are everything here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 June 2016
Excellent read, I read the book after watching the film. Both good.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2017
Great to step back in history to find heroes in many guises.
Five star on many levels.
Suspense, joy, grief, happiness, generosity.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2017
The ending kind of tidied up this book.Something that was much needed.It is a hodge podge of a story with rambling undertones that is short on empathy and often dull.However if you endure you might enjoy it I did but only just
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 April 2017
Brilliant book. Must read. Makes you think about how wars affect everyone in different ways.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2015
Found it tedious. I didnt finish it which is rare for me with a book and I ended up giving it away to somebody who did enjoy it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 September 2017
This has become my favourite book. I have read it several times myself and have given it as a gift to some of my friends who have all thoroughly enjoyed it. It is a book that makes me laugh aloud and cry real tears. I wonder at how the author got himself so into the mindset of a little girl. It is a very easy book to read and very hard to put down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 April 2017
wonderfull read good vision
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2017
A wonderful book I had read and lost. I bought a replacement for my grandson. It arrived while I was out. I must claim it from the sorting office.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here