Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4,766
4.6 out of 5 stars
The Book Thief
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99


on 17 August 2014
I really enjoyed this book, told from a child's prospective during world war 2 in Germany and about love and ultimately loss.
Well worth a read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
Gripping, moving story line, well written in an unusual but effective style. Definitely recommend but be careful about his other books - not so good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
Words fail me... Leisel took them..... page after beautiful page, she left me quiet, breathless and tear stained.
Stunning is an understatement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
What a good book. Different concept. We'll written but sad in places. Gives a good insight into a girl in Germany who has no books but loves to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
I loved every page and every character in this book. A touching tale that i will never forget. I would recommend to everyone who likes a great novel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
The best book I ever had the pleasure and pain to read. It captures the desolation and beauty of the human condition, death is a masterful narrator.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
One of the best books I've ever read. Totally engrossing. Too many reviews tell the entire story. Ignore those. Just buy it, read it and love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
Although different from quite different from the film, the book was written really well and told n unusual but moving story. I couldn't put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Draws you in and leaves you spellbound. Absolutely brilliant book told from deaths perspective about events in history which will never be forgotten.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Was recommended to me by a friend, and I loved it. Moving, uplifting and exhausting ...................... Definitely wanting to see the film, now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here