Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
1,698
3.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 January 2017
Excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
Very good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
Just terrible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
Very very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
very,very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
Roller coaster
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2009
Anticipated a regular page turning treat - and frankly was quite let down. Dan your lost symbol is ......£. I cannot imagine this will be nearly as popular as his others.

For Brown fans - I am sure you will enjoy this book up until about the last hundred pages. Where it becomes a bit like "Upstairs/Downstairs" gone bonkers with Prof Langdon wandering around getting lightheaded with a brainy bit of skirt rambling on and on and on about the hidden messages of the Bible yawn, yawn.

At this point my mind/body began to wander a bit, I wandered downstairs head spinning and had large gin - Ms Soloman's Sermon was doing my head in - I then became deeply concerned whether dear ole Tom Hanks will really be fit enough to negotiate all those stairs in the next movie?

Before retiring I reached a difficult conclusion that the only "hope" would be to replace Hanks with Harrison (Ford)he seemed pretty fit in the Crystal Skull and perhaps they could get him to do something with a whip towards the end in the movie version .... and maybe could even chuck in a Nazi, snake or two anything to make the ending a bit more riverting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2009
Everyone knows that Dan Brown isn't a great writer, but what he lacked in literary ability he always made up for with excitement and suspense.
The Lost Symbol however was just terrible, the story was predictable and in places ridiculous! The book was very low on actual content and bored me throughout.
I enjoyed The Da Vinci Code and Angels and Daemons but would not recommend this for anyone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2010
I thoroughly enjoyed reading the Lost Symbol but found in places it was rather complicated with its descriptions of Masonic rituals etc. I had to keep going back over certain parts to understand what I was reading and found it a bit heavy going in places. However, it is a very good story and was gripping. Followed the same pattern as his earlier books. His Hero must be getting exhausted!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2010
got this for christmas and i have to say i was on the edge of my seat all the way. i read before bed and the only reason i put this book down was because my eyes were refusing to open. brown's writing is literary genius no matter how many times you try to guess whats going to happen the plot always twists in a way that always keeps you in the dark.

well worth 5 stars. must have book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse