Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 9 June 2014
Well, this is vast improvement of theme parks and older roller coaster games. When I was still at school, I used to work on the "hook a duck" in the evening, and all afternoon on carnival day, for the princely sum of 21 shillings!! the graphics in this compilation is spot on, not so much into the wild side, just the RCT3 and a few "soaked" pieces put in on a make your own scenario. The option to finish a rollercoaster near the end automatically is a great help, but to get a good test result you need to make it right. beware of testing track, without pressing auto complete twice or cars come off there tracks with explosive results!!

One thing that is the only pain, is terrain, unlike some previous Rollercoasters, you only have a flat ground, you have to make most of your hills and underpasses by using shovel tool. The biggest problem with terrain is, that a ride, must have its entrance and exit at same connection to land that is altered. It isnt that easy. I found the best way, is to open terrain tool and use "snap grid". That allows you to either up a whole block so it snaps to next grid, or by only pushing up the front, making a slope that will snap to the flat grid. You can test these by making sure paving textures all connect to each other, any gaps, then its not aligned. Please do have night time, because although a pain to build at night hours, the lighting from some of the rides is superb, and really makes you part of it, beware , even for an old game player like me, its very addictive, and more than once, still been tweaking rides at 11.45pm way past my bedtime for a silver surfer.:P I had no installation problems fortunately . Well recommended, lots to do, many many objects, far to many to list, amazing value and stand alone game, dont need steam or a server, saves to H/D :))
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
Bought 2017 and now looks dated, but a bit of fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
Brilliant game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2010
I have liked this game since it was first released and I am very pleased that it has been made compatible with XP, Vista and Windows 7 systems so I can enjoy creating my coasters for some more years to come! There are a few changes from the original release like shadows on objects that just adds to the game effect. Really do rate this game and thoroughly recommend it.
11 Comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2010
roller coaster tycoon 3 delux ed , does what it says on the label...It is a really good theme park simulator with a LOT of thought gone into it and lots of options for customisation from everything to landscaping to music. There are also easier options to get into the game play and tutorials. The animations are very good and it is actually fun to have a go on the rides. In particular i liked the attention to detail of the animals , for eg horses.

This game runs very well on my dual core laptop windows vista, with other programs running at same time, no problem. all game detail settings on high too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 7 July 2013
Installs easily and is very addictive once you get into the game, anyone that loved rollercoaster tycoon 2 will like this 1 better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2011
If like me you installed the game and then got an abnormal termination C++ error, here is the fix:

Install and run the Securom analysis tool found here:
https://support.securom.com/analysis.php

In the Securom tool, locate the rct3plus.exe file in the installation directory.
Click the update option and the tool will check the file and (after a couple of minutes) download the update file for the game.

The issue is caused by having a Dual Core PC which the copy protection on the game does not like.

I finally got to play the game. :o) It's a shame that the fix is not supplied on the disk, or that instructions are provided as it took me a while to figure this out on my own!
88 Comments| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2010
First off, for anyone who's worried that their Windows 7 PC won't be able to play the game, I can confirm that this game works without any issues on Windows 7 computers. Any problems mentioned in the 1 star reviews were no caused by the Windows 7 processor, and must have ben because of faults elsewhere, so if you want to buy this game, don't be put off if you own a Windows 7 computer.

As for the game itself, I was slightly dissapointed. For me it wasn't as fun or addictive as Rollercoaster Tycoon 2, however it still offered much to do, and is certainly good value for money. If you enjoyed previous Rollercoaster Tycoon games I do reccomend trying it, as it does offer many new gameplay features.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2011
This is a really good game. I'm eight and I'm addicted! It's quite cheap and you can play all 3 games in one, rollercoaster, soaked and wild! I enjoy Soaked and Rollercoaster more than Wild. Make sure you read the Tutorials otherwise the game is nonsense (some of them are quite difficult and when you play them wihtout doing the Tutorials you don't understand. Do the Tutorials in order, in soaked they definitely don't make sense if you start halfway through!) Please get this, ignore those bad 1 or 2 star reviews! The one problem is if you DON'T read the tutorials it takes ages to make a mini, junior or thrill ride, let alone a rollercoaster. Dont straight away make your own coasters. To begin with do the sandbox mode (you don't have to worry about the cost of building rides) and when you are good do career mode, it lets you unlock rides.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2011
Firstly this program works OK for me with Vista. I have an Intel 2.5GHz Dual-Core E5200 processor, 4Gb RAM and onboard NVIDIA GeForce 7100 graphics. On the box it does say that the game doesn't support particular graphics cards (GeForce 2MX, 4MX and Intel Extreme).

I've been playing RCT1 and 2 for many years. With 3 the ability to ride the rides is certainly a great plus point, along with detailed graphics and smooth animation of the punters and objects. Also, there are many new rides, stalls, scenery objects and items that animate when triggered by a ride in a certain position... But as others have commented, you certainly need to do the tutorials first.

The only slight negative point is that it does take some time to set up the conditions of each ride and the ride menu does not seem too intuitive. This slows down play. I guess as time goes by I'll get used to that. Otherwise, yes 3 has brought RCT nicely into the 21st Century.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)