Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
55
4.9 out of 5 stars
Nikwax Tech Wash Wash-In Cleaner - 25lt
Size: 25 Litre|Change
Price:£104.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 28 May 2017
A fairly regular wash with this is absolutely fundamental in keeping waterproof,breathable/wicking items in peak condition for their intended use,followed immediately with TX Direct (wash or spray) after every 4th or 5th wash. Never had a problem with water seeping in heavily following this method,though of course certain items,such as those made by Paramo etc. may require a more regular and/or intense treatment to keep 'em up to scratch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Been using tech wash for years for washing all my outdoor wear. Golf waterproofs, motorbike gear, the lot. Works well at getting clean, if used regularly, but ingrained stains take some shifting and this isn't really suited for that. However the product I bought is the 25 litre version. Don't underestimate the size of this. The container is huge and it weighs somewhere north of 25 kilos. Decanting into a smaller container is the way to go. However I did get it at a much reduced price and so its a bargain....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
Works amazingly well in washing our Goretex coats - whites on them clean well. Its the first step before using the TX Wash in wax, and for this purpose its perfect. Please remember you must remove all traces of any biological powders from your machine, before using!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
We use this a lot but its not great for pale coloured jackets. I would say it does an average job of cleaning but a good job at keeping water repellence. If I want a better clean I use persil non bio and then TX Direct Wash In also by Nikwax .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2016
Excellent cleaner. Essential to get that DWR beading back in your waterproof garments and before using waterproofing applications. The 5litre size is great for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
Prompt delivery , cheapest option to purchase in bulk 25 Ltr drum
Have now washed all my textile motor cycle jackets & trousers ,
Families outdoor walking jackets etc
Good cleaning agent before using Nikwax Tx direct wash to re waterproof
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2016
Use this for all my snowboarding clothing. Just excellent !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
Cleans breathable fabrics well, restores waterproofing and reduces wetting of fabrics. I have used techwash for many years and find it really does refresh clothes and extends their useful life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
Why does Nikwax has to be so expensive? It works great though. 5 stars based on how good it is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
We are a normal family who do some outdoor stuff, for us this is brilliant. We use it to clean some footwear, trousers, shorts and jackets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)