Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 25 August 2014
When I first read 'Murdoch Mysteries' in a TV Guide, I thought it was a product of the Rupert Murdoch overbearing Fox Empire. I am glad I later learned differently otherwise I would have missed one of the most interesting, humourous and innovative Police TV Series of all time. What a fantastic idea to have a Canadian detective and a Canadian Pathologist - if they had been cast as americans it would have been typical U.S.Trumpet Blowing, but here everything is low key and the level of correctness of the English - English language would do justice to Shakespeare!! Thoroughly recommended. I have now bought Series 1 to 5 inclusive, and must be patient until series 6 & 7 are released. DO NOT MISS THIS EXCELLENT MASTERPIECE!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2017
Liked the series so am now collecting all the CDs to watch whenever I feel like it, enjoying seeing an unusual series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2011
I bought this 2nd season without seeing the first on a whim and because it was cheap. I haven't seen much Canadian TV so it was an experiment. I'm pleased I did. This show captures the age-Victorian Era- beautifully and explores early investigative techniques before their time while telling a good story. The language, very flowery and verbose, was hard to get used to, but I got there in the end and then it just added to the atmosphere. This is a Victorian Era 'Bones' and well worth watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2010
For those reading this review who have never watched an episode of Murdoch... you are in for a treat if you purchase this item. I would suggest you watch series one before this, but the episodes do stand on their own. It is an amazing mix of olde worlde Toronto, a logical detective working with facts and science (early forensics), a hard nosed British commander and an innocent and eager constable. This makes for highly entertaining viewing, whether it is guessing which name will be dropped this episode, to urging Murdoch into the arms of the lovely pathologist, Dr Ogden. If you buy any TV series this year make it this and then Leverage!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2010
Loving this series. Captures all that was good about tv series 30 - 40yrs ago. Great off the wall plots / dialogue / tongue in cheek acting. Comes under the category "so bad it's brilliant!" Murdoch, comes across as a Sherlock Holmes / Dudley Do-Right character, with the Dr. being a prototype Quincy. Off-the-wall, fun, surprising and thoroughly enjoyable series !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2017
all murdoch mysteries are brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 November 2016
Fabulous series, fun characters and brilliant acting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2017
like very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2016
Will watch some more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2016
very pleased with this item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)