Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
368
4.8 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Adult Rabbit Food|Size: 10 kg|Change
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 April 2012
All 5 of my buns love this. Good fibre content, good sized pellet, loved by all my rabbits past and present. Excellent price using Amazon subscribe & save option. Fibre's the most important part of the rabbit diet, and compared to cheap, nasty muesli mixes (please, NEVER use these), this is a must. The more good-quality hay in the diet the better, and some veg is a great balanced diet.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2011
Nice big package. Starting using this brand,after the Vet recommended it, when my rabbit became very ill. She survived, but tends to pick and choose what she want to eat, avoiding the pellets in some mixed varieties.

With Excel, she gets a healthy diet.

I tend to feed her Excel and some hay most days, and an occassional fresh veg/fruit, she keeps healthy and well.

The size is pefect, means I will not have to order for a few months and it is delivered to my door, which is perfect. One less thing to worry about.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
Excel have recently changed the ingredients to their pellet food and it gave my buns diarrhea for a week! i have been told about the food change i would have done a slow change over. i am a big fan of excel am really cross about this. their tums have settled down now but one bun isn't able to eat this anymore at all, and he is normally a more study bun. the constant change of food makes unreliable to feed rabbits!
i understand that as a company they have to make advances, but i follow them on loads of forums and facebook and feel i should have found out about the ingredient change before this. it can be horrendously dangerous for a rabbits diet to suddenly change. no customer service at all!
33 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2012
My little mini lop bunny goes proper CRAZY for these. He'd be so excited running around it (and me) impatiently waiting for me to open and refill his bowl! This was recommended by my vet as I initially was using a different brand when he was a little baby and the pellets were too hard for him and he fell sick. This one is very crunchy and puffy kind which will be easier to chew and has everything your little bunny needs! My bunny is healthier and funnier than ever now with this! :D
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
As a vet nurse, I still see so many people bringing in the cheap and nasty muesli food when their rabbit comes in. There is absolutely no nutrition in that rubbish, and it only promotes selective feeding and in turn, poor nutrition. The higher fibre food, such as the excel, is the best complete pellet is the only one you should buy. PLEASE give lots of good quality hay and some fresh foods to your buns...
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
I love Burgess Excel rabbit foods - and this is great for ageing bunnies. Plus, they love it!

Pelletted food might look boring but it is the best you can feed. I made the classic mistake of always feeding the coloured 'muesli-style' foods to my rabbits and both kept having recurring tummy problems (my girl bunny used to get such painful tummies that she would not eat for 2 days at a time and the boy always had a messy bum which was awful for him and me!)

So ALWAYS FEED PELLET FOOD 10% of diet and HAY should make up 90% of a bunnies diet!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2011
i feed my daughters 2 netherland dwarf rabbits on this food and they love it. This food was recommended by my local vet as the nuggets stop bunnies feeding selectively as they do with the muesli type foods. I would highly recommend this food as they dont miss out is essential nutrients needed for growth and wellbeing.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
I haven't tasted it myself but the rabbits certainly do love the taste and pellet size. I have tried them on other brands and the larger pellet size in the adult excel food. Great price as well have this monthly subscription and save even more.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
This is by far the best supplementary food for bunnies. I say supplementary because rabbits need to eat more hay than anything.
Excel pellets are nutritious and include mint which helps with digestion. Rabbits have delicate and complex digestive systems so this is ultra important. Also, bunnies are notorious for selective feeding and food like this in pellet form can prevent that.
I've been giving these to my bunnies for years and have yet to meet a bunny who didn't like them - if they refuse food, there's a 99% chance they are ill.

Please give your bunnies more hay than anything - pellets and fresh veg should be given as a supplement. Rabbit's teeth constantly grow, not just at the front but all their teeth and therefore they need to work their teeth constantly ON HAY. Pellets like Excel do not work all the teeth. Dental issues in rabbits can be very severe and often, if bunny gets dental trouble, this may never go away but will need constant treatment or maybe even result in death.
Bunnies also need plenty of fibre which is another reason for giving them hay - too many pellets and too much 'wet' food (veg etc.) can result in stasis and this can be fatal unless you are very skilled in healing bunnies.

So please use this as a supplement only, do right by your bunny!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Style Name: Natures Blend|Size: 1.5 kg|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
OK
===
The rabbits loved this. If they could talk I think they'd say it's tasty.

IS IT TASTY FOR PEOPLE?
=====================
No. Not unless you like a mixture of dandelion, nettle, lemon balm, lucerne extract and grass.

BABY RABBITS?
=============
There are various types

PROS
=====
Nicely packaged
liked by rabbits
good brand
long best before date ( a year)
lasts a long time
no having to cart it home from a pet shop

CONS
=====
Some of the varieties are in smaller packages and work out more expensive.

OVERALL
========
The rabbits love it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)