Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 June 2017
A true beauty and the beast story, with Neil as the beast a worried Sarah ends up giving birth on his land, a true love story with laughter and tears, a good read hard to put down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
Lovely story, really enjoyed reading it. kept my attention all the way through, couldn't wait to finish it.Would thoroughly recommend it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
Another great book by Ruth Ann Nordin keep them coming!
I could read Ruth Ann Nordin books all day always heart warming
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2016
Good values and good intentions do not always turn into a good novel, and I am afraid this book still lacks the fluency in witty writing and pleasant ploys in plot development that the author eventually acquired in time in later works such His Convenient Wife or Ruined by the Earl. I probably enjoyed this book more than the best known "Eye of the Beholder" which is a prequel to this story, but I honestly found odd and unpleasant to have the clash between the plausible slow development of the romance between the two protagonists and e.g. the unplausible disguise of a seven month pregnant woman as a male deputy in the hurried up finale. 3 stars for the good intentions of the "everybody deserves a second chance" redemption trope, but it won't be a reread for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2012
I have read all the books in this series and enjoyed them all.
I didn't like Neil in the earlier books. He wasn't a nice man. The love he has for his daughter, Emily changed him. Meeting and taking in Sarah and Luke have made him into a better man.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2011
This is the second book I've read by this author, and it was enjoyable and helped me while away a few hours whilst tucked up with 'flu. It held my attention, was a nice 'comfortable' read, and overall, I enjoyed it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2011
This is the first book I have read by this author and I really enjoyed it. This is one of those books you just can't put down, fantastic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2011
I really enjoyed this book following on from 'eye of the beholder', didn't want to put it down and didn't want it to end. Excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2016
I have read series of these books and I like this one very much if you've read about Mary and Dave in I have the eye of the beholder and To have and to hold you get one impression of the character of Neil but in this book you get to see the other side of him and he is really very nice and interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
I have read all the books that goes with this one and i love everyone of them. I think Ruth Ann Nordon is one of the best just wish i could get them all as books and not just ebooks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse