Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars
93
3.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 December 2009
Being able to sing well is a very important part of music, but it makes up a small fraction of what constitutes quality. This song is simply terrible, and as a big supporter of Xfactor, I'm so dissapointed. Joe can sing, but this song is awful, in so many ways. I'd give it 1 star because he has a good voice. The other 4 are missing because this song is pitiful. Buy something else from amazon, and save yourself a little money. Rage Against The Machine have quite a good single in the charts that I'd recommend.
66 comments| 55 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2009
REALLY????!!! I think it's really great the winner gets to release a single but why this? it's like they want this kid to be forgotten instantly. Is Simon Cowell just trying to see how bland and monotonous the x-factor single can be and for it to still be really successful. I'm tired of this....buy Killing In the Name instead and hopefullt simon will get the point and release a good song.
1414 comments| 58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2009
I don't actually think it's that a bad song, I mean it is incredibly cheesy, but actually not terrible. But for heavens sake - it's a cover of a song that was released this year! Miley Cyrus did it for Hannah Montana the movie. Wiki it. I listened to both versions and I do prefer Joe's voice but he doesn't really add anything to the song, he sings it in exactly the same way.

I just think it's a bit embarrassing. If people hadn't watched the xfactor and listened to all the sob stories they wouldn't be buying this... People are buying this not on musical merit but on liking a person's story/personality/image. Sad times for music indeed...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2009
Boring, uninspiring and unoriginal. If you are going to hijack the christmas no.1 at least pick a decent tune.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2009
This song is utter rubbish and not worth a penny even though Joe's effort sounded better than Olly. Joe can sing but he is young and immature, most of his 6.13 milion votes have got to be under 18's on mobiles voting for someone they can relate to. Olly was the better entertainer all round. If it were an adult only vote Olly would have won easily, just as Susan Boyle would have won and Rhiddion would have won on X factor 2 years ago all for the same reason. It's the same reason why Lloyd was there for so long and those two boys... they got kids votes. Anyway it's a great shame the last song was this dull and dreadful waste of space.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2009
He's no doubt a really lovely guy, but this song just lacks that certain something a song needs. It's pointless and boring, I agree with what someone else stated that if you are going to hijack the tradition of claiming the Christmas number one, even before the song is actually released, then at least use some brain power and pick a decent song. This is just boring, pure and simple.

On another note, you'd think someone with the money that Simon Cowell obviously has would hire a songwriter to write something original and decent for someone, not re-hash a boring Pop song, a song that was just as boring the first time around.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2009
This is meant to be Xmas No1? I don't think so, it's plain, bland and dull. Sorry to the artist, but you lack anything speical from any other artist out there, and you blend in, which isn't a good thing. Avoid this if you can.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2009
Another year, another number one single courtesy of The X Factor. I've nothing against the show and enjoy it myself, but I do have an issue with the dirge they put out as a winning song year after year. Tedious, bland, over-emotive music sung by people who haven't even begun to live enough to make their delivery believable. McElderry is no exception, and if the pattern shown by the few winners who have truly seen success off the back of this show is anything to go by, he'd better steer far clear of this kind of meaningless sentimental pap if he wants a career in eighteen months time.

Again, don't mistake me, this isn't a critique of the show, which has become a fantastically produced entertainment event. It's that the winner is consistently under-rewarded with hideous nonsense like 'The Climb'.
33 comments| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 14 December 2009
Okay, the boy can sing. But this is a totally uninspiring piece of packaged product, with a horrible, over-produced backing. Cheesy song choice, too.

Has no point, will be forgotton in months. Insipid.

Come on people, there is a world of tallent and variety out there. People who write songs beacuse they have strong feelings. People who form bands to play their songs, and hone their tallent through long months of gigging.
44 comments| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2010
I just love this boy's voice it's so easy to listen too. I look forward to his first album and hope all this Simon Cowell rubbish has gone away by then. He deserves a chance after all the flack at Christmas he isn't to blame for Mr Cowells antics
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)