Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 22 March 2013
I've waited for a while to ensure that this holder lasts as a previous purchase of a different brand was great for a few weeks before the suction pad mechanism broke.
This product is very well built and the suction is very strong. You get the feeling you could suspend yourself from it (please don’t try this).
My TomTom remains as securely fixed to the windscreen at the end of a journey as it was at the beginning. It doesn’t shake at all and even when I hit a pothole it remained solid.
Due to the angle of the windscreen to the dashboard I needed the longer arm and this doesn’t disappoint.
I can’t recommend it enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Finally got one that work - Tomtom are their own worst enemy - keep changing the fitting on the back of the Satnav.Makes life a lot easier on a steeply raked screen which modern cars seem to have. A number of fittings say they are compatible with the Go 520 and are NOT!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
Great little device, Fab adhesion via click suction pad. Excellent delivery service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2010
I used this for the first time couple of days ago. What a great bit of kit. Close to hand, no more reaching over the dashboard and easy on the eyes. Should have got it from day 1.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
The holder is a sturdy product, far better than the original holder, even during this very hot weather it has never fell off the screen. Just one minor complaint the fitment that holds the Tom Tom is slightly sloppy, but this could be the Tom Tom itself.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
In many ways this is a good product and step up from the official TomTom mount that came with the sat-nav. The suction cap works well, the arm is sturdy and the adjustments are good and lock into position nicely. It's a shame, therefore, that the mount does not fit very tightly into the back of the sat-nav allowing it to wobble a bit. This did not happen with the original mount. When I compared the two I could see that the new mounting boss was very slightly smaller and thinner. Just enough so that it does not fit quite so tightly. Pitty - would have got 5 stars otherwise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2011
Great product, wish I had purchased it when I bought my sat nav, the suction pump device works a treat.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
This is a first class holder. It is well build, and has a very powerful suction. Also easy to release when needed - the mechanism has been carefully designed. The tilt and swivel adjustments are excellent - it cannot slip down when you have set it to your preferred angle as the design of bracket locks it firmly into place. But it is easy to change angle should you need to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
This is a fantastic mount, the two fins either side of the sucker give it a stability I have never encountered with any other mounting, it is rock solid. I have tried around 7 or 8 mounts in the years that I have had my Tomtom and this is my some margin the best. It was easy to fix and the seller sent it out very promptly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
Keeps tomtom in place although the clip that clips onto tomtom feels a little thinner and therefore not gripping as tightly as the original, but does it stay stuck to the wind screen - O-YES!! Much much better than the original stupid thing supplied by tomtom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)