Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
240
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£18.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2011
This series was absolutely brilliant gritty, scary, quirky, funny and I mean laugh out loud funny everything I ever wanted from a TV serial a must buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
Really good edition of the TV show, with plenty of bonus, a must have for every fan. to watch with a good cup of coffee and a slice of cherry pie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
Twins peaks is the original Box Set, David Lynch at his best. Fantastic cast, more twists than a coiled spring. Can not recommend highly enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2014
I wonderful return to Twin Peaks via this compilation of both series one and two. The set has multiple extras which together with the shows form a comprehensive assessment of the world created by Lynch and Frost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
Really loved the series, its too bad it was cancelled after season 2. Probably the best show i've ever seen; up there with breaking bad :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2016
Incredibly dated, bad acting, boring, cheesy with continual overuse of musical motifs such as Laura's theme which seems to strike up every 30 seconds or so. I think at the time it was just meant to be surreal but I think that was just an excuse for a poorly executed farce of a show where bad production was palmed off as weird. As for the log lady! Don't know what the fuss was at the time. Regret buying this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
Spent years of only having seen bits and pieces of the show and then finally this edition comes out and I am able to fill in the gaps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Fantastic show that deserves to be seen be everyone - often. This definitive version is the best way to enter the town of Twin Peaks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2012
Quite possibly one of the greatest pieces of television or cinematic history, and i'm only into the beginning of the second series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2012
The complimentary reviews are spot on, possibly one of the greatest series ever produced for TV. Always loved the haunting music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse