Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
77
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 July 2009
I got this from Amazon a few days ago. If you want to listen to Bluegrass played in the original style then this is a must. I play Bluegrass banjo and guitar and this helps me to recreate and understand that old time style. Superb.
0Comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2010
This 'value for money' CD is worthy of nothing but praise for the selection of 'old time' music which everyone can enjoy. To highlight just one of its many features, a whole new audience will now be able to sample the recordings of Mac Wiseman, but every track is pure delight. More than just an education - this is where the music starts and everyone should know this. Go on treat yourself and you will -"keep Dancing!"
By the way - anyone know how to obtain a copy of Mac Wiseman's 'SPECIAL' - That's right Special..." Special, I had a special girl one time..."
Michael Bell.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2011
Right from the opening notes of "Foggy Mountain Breakdown" through to "T For Texas" this album gets your feet tapping, and just doesn't let go. Containing tracks by such Bluegrass legends as Bill Monroe, Flatt and Scruggs, Sonny Osborne and The Stanley brothers, this is good old fashioned down home Bluegrass. Most of the tracks are from the 1950's and 60's, and many of them i haven't heard for a long time. A real pleasure to listen to, over and over again.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2010
Fifty tracks and not one duff one. A superb and well-mixed collection of vocal and instrumental and fantastic value.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2010
Fantastic collection of traditional bluegrass music. Fine guitar and banjo playing. Always cheers me up.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2009
A good selection of Bluegrass music reflecting the wide variety of traditional music from that region of the States.
Good quality as well.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2009
If you like bluegrass you'll love this....such a mix as you will never find else-where,and at such a bargain price too !!!!
22 comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2009
I love the 'old' country music far more than some of the more modern stuff. This anthology pushes all the right buttons for me!The title says it all - it is essential!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
a good collection of bluegrass and considering the price it is a good buy, but only if you appreciate bluegrass music
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2009
Spot on, feet tapping stuff. To be perfect it needs a bit of Leeroy Troy.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)