Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 December 2014
I bought this item as a well known high street shop wanted to charge me almost £30 for a similar thing. I did have a few difficulties with the product to start off with but it now works like a dream. The seller was fabulous in trying to sort out the problem and eventually we did manage to find a solution. I suspect that plugging it into an extension lead was not what it wanted and now that it is plugged into the main socket it works well without any problems. I'm very happy with my adapter and it works with my Seagate external hardrive very nicely. Thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2016
Much better than the feeble thing that came with the box, which died after a few weeks- seemingly not a rare event.

If you have a Seagate drive, or are thinking of getting one, add this product to a saved list; there seems to be a fair chance you'll need it.

The drive itself has a proper warranty- the PSU only a few months. So they obviously *know* what junk it is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2017
Very Happy with the replacement P/S. It has the Mains 3 Pins moulded into the unit unlike the original version which had a detatchable slide on/off arr. and this was where the trouble was.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Got this as a replacement for a lost power supply for a Western Digital hard drive. Worked without issue, powered up the hard drive no problems, and no overheating.

Obviously given voltage/amps it should be standard, but I also tested it in a Buffalo External Hard drive, again without any issues.

Good, cheap product, which does it exactly what it's supposed to.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
Works perfectly.
I bought this as a replacement adaptor for my Seagate 3tb external hard disk drive which burned out within 6 months of purchase.
Curry's wouldn't replace the adaptor without sending the whole Hard Drive unit back with it, therefore losing all data saved.
Cant say what I think of Curry's on here about that situation as it will more than likely get me removed.
Well this replacement comes with a 10 year warranty included so I am over the moon to have my Hard Disc drive up and running again as well as great peace of mind that the product is going to serve me well for at least ten years minimum.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2016
Lost the power supply on my USB 3 hard disk. Bought this as a replacement. Nothing much more to say other than it worked and continues to do so.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2017
It has revitalised an old piece of kit that still has its uses
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Exactly what I needed and it got my Media Centre powered and saving my data once again. Better constructed than the original item which it came with.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
Perfect replacement for my 3T external hard drive as my puppy chewed through the original one ( thankfully when it was not plugged in).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
This plug fits ok, not as well as the original plug that came with my Hard drive, it feels a little loose, but does the job, as long as the hard drive is not being move around. Thank You
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)