Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 3 October 2017
DVD is great, a blast from the past. Carol Drinkwater's acting is less believable than I remember though :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 October 2017
It has stood the test of time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2016
Great item, shame it arrived late.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2015
Rekindled childhood memories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2015
very watchable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2016
AOK!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2007
i think the programme was so fare ahead of its time
and shows how aliens would veiw us i think its great i have the whole collection i just wanted to let peaple know if your thinking of geting it please do
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 July 2003
I was only 6 years old in 1984 when this series first aired but remember really enjoying at the time. It's often a mistake returning to a show you loved as a kid as they rarely live up to how you remember them. With this in mind, I was really pleased and surprised that 19 years on, and apart from being slightly dated, I found it very enjoyable indeed. I was especially impressed with the performance of the young lead (Matthew) and of the late James Hazledean (Matthew's father). It's an intelligent and thoughtful series and certainly does not speak down to it's audience. It certainly hits home how children's TV has fallen from grace in the last decade. If you enjoyed this series 19 years ago i don't think you will be disappointed. If you haven't seen it before, then I recommend it. Especially John Wyndham fans.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2013
The Dvd was like a film projector with a squiggle here and there appearing now and then and the sound was so quiet
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2014
Not a patch on the book, but a brilliant piece of television. This is as watchable to me today in my late 30s as it was when I was a child. It's actually pretty creepy in places and would never be allowed today! I would highly recommend this to anyone who remembers it, or anyone who enjoys Wyndham adaptations, such as Village of the Damned (The Midwich Cuckoos) or Day of the Triffids.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse