Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
412
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£7.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2016
This is a film that I came across purely through my love of Lara's Theme, a song that I heard a lot of when I was a small child. Having decided to try and find the song on the internet (I couldn't remember what it was called), I came across the film. I had heard of many great films, and many great love stories, but had never seen this. Having decided to dedicate a Sunday afternoon to watch it, I was completely absorbed by the storyline and with the magnificent scenery and locations within the film. This film takes you through a rollercoaster of emotions and left me feeling quite lost for words as the end credits came up. I can't say enough good things about this film. It is a masterpiece and I cannot recommend highly enough. The cast are great, the music is beautiful and the scenery magical.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
David Lean's classics are a must have on Blu ray. We will never see his like again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
Watched again tonight, I last saw it when it first came out in 1965. It is truly a masterpiece that will live on. Every part played to perfection, a glorious score and magnificent filming. I was 23 and now I am 75 so it brought back so many memories. I appreciated more now I am old and have had so many more experiences.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 30 December 2010
This is my favourite film of all time. I've watched it again and again and have just ordered another DVD as the one I bought 4 years ago has a scratch on the surface and doesn't play smoothly anymore. I notice that a few of the low-rated reviews are by people who thought they only received half the film and sadly didn't realize that the DVD is two-sided.

It's a great story that leaves one feeling sad but also uplifted by the sense that one has witnessed an intimate love story played out against a life-changing period in history. One of the joys of the film is the wonderful film-making skills of David Lean who captures the sheer scale and majesty of the breath-taking scenery.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
I really love the score of the film! The music is just cinematic! I would love to see this film at the 'IMAX'. The screen photography was 'AMAZING'. The main cast was the highlight. I bought this film because it's one of the treasures of the cinematic screen that I missed during my childhood!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
classic film by great acters
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
excellent which is why its a classic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
As described
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Fast Delivery and perfect choice
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
blinding film
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)