Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
22
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 November 2013
Having been a Hendrix lover for more years than I care to remember I bought this to replace an audio tape copy that stretched into an unplayable condition long ago. I now have the compilation album on my wish list (Christmas is coming)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
easily downloaded...straight into my computer and a great song..... good price too. Will purchase more. all I can say really yet they insist on a further 5 words ...so that was them ;)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
Jimi Hendrix is the best guitarist that ever lived. He was a kind and gentle man whose life was sadly cut short. However, he left a legacy of brilliant music for us to enjoy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
The best of times and the worst, this song manages to encapsulate both - for me, this is the most atmospheric version of Dylan's classic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2012
How good is that guy Dylan? his version was great, this one by Hendrix is equally impressive, check out the guitar rifts,awesome!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2010
All Along The Watchtower is an incredible song, with lyrics characterized by a biblical feeling that freeze me down.

The first version is coming from Bob Dylan, and has be re-interpreted in many ways (getting to be the theme song of Battlestar Galactica). Hendrix version is my favourite one. The changes he did to the music enhance the song, making it really better than all the other versions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
Love it, always have. And now I have an art gallery called the Watchtower . . . though admittedly it was after the Bob Dylan recording.
[Well, he did write the words.]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2011
As far as I'm concerned, this is the best single ever released.I always thought Hendrix was better at covering other people's songs, than most of his own efforts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
This is still one of my favourite tracks of all time, and should be compulsory for any playlist of the best music of the last 50 years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
I like Hendrix so I bought this classic track. He is a great (if not the greatest) guitar player. Does what it says on the tin really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£0.99
£5.49

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)