Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 April 2011
Following on from chasing shadows the book maintains the fast pace and suspense. The story keeps you waiting for the next twist with anticipation. As with her other books this does not disappoint.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
C J Lyons has an amazing talent for writing detailed, in-dept, riveting stories that hold on the reader from the first pages. I was unable to put this book down. The main characters of Lucky and Vinnie are well written and will draw the reader into their lives. Wonderfully tied to the first book, although there is enough overlap with the story that it is not necessary to have read the first book. Looking forward to reading the final of the trilogy.... Again, well done on a fantastic book, CJ Lyons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
Read via local elibrary. Read in isolation. Hope to read others in series. Good characters and action. Loved Vinnies use of teabags and hair stitches. The latter sound great and less painful than sutures. I did think that the professionals were a bit thick at times but suppose that allowed Vinnies storyline. New author to me and recommend. Only real downside, the number of chapters, some only 4 pages long. Still, well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
On reading this book and the first in the series ,I was surprised at the difference from the Lucy G series. It was a mixture of James Bond and 50 Shades of Grey. Didn't work for me. The first two in this series were so similar, I passed on the third
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
As good as to be expected following on from Chasing Shadows. Easy to read and fast moving. Not a book to start if you have limited time as it is not easy to put down. Best to read Chasing Shadows first as it provides desireable background.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
Having read the first book in this trilogy I could not wait to start this one and, once again, the author did not disappoint. Could not put the book down and am now well in to the last of the trilogy. highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
What a follow-up to the first book. Liking the different characters and the way they interact together, makes for a fantastic read can't wait for the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
Just when you think you have finished the plot gets better and better excellent thriller and very well writen.I will be reading more of these
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
love these books characters and plots thrilling well written and plenty of romance which I like wow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Pure escapism, typical of its genre. A good recreational read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse