Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
26
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.48+ £6.00 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 October 2013
Removed all of my keycaps with a satisfying noise. Would recommend if you want to remove keycaps with a satisfying noise.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
I like this key puller. It works very well and is fast to use. Good quality, and it's one I've bought before. I replaced it with this one as I'd lost the previous one.

One small disadvantage is that this shop charged me £6.00 for delivery, which seems a trifle on the expensive side, and more than cost price.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
Good tool to easily remove square keys from mechanical switches. It is very simple and thus not very convenient for removing keys in the corners. I managed to unplug all keys of my Filco majestouch 2 in 2-3 minutes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 20 June 2012
Not much to describe really, it's a basic tool for removing the keys from a keyboard, if you intend to do any maintanence to the board, i.e clean undernath the keys or replace the keys or switches etc... They come in various styles, from basic all plastic ones with long arms that you put under the key then pinch togher & then pull. This Filco design is basically a thin plastic handle with 2x metal wires hanging from it in a U shape, simply hook the wires underneath either side of the key for best support, then gently pull as neccesary upwards untill the key comes off the switch. It's a little tricky to get the wires to hold put, but it does the job. Reccomended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
Works well on my Cherry MX Blue keyboard, does what says on the tin.

Pros:
-Does what it should
-Easy to use
-Seems very durable from what I've currently used it for.
-Hooks onto the keys after removal

Cons:
-Perhaps a little overpriced. £1-£2.50 would seem more reasonable
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2016
It's a keycap puller, not much to say really.

It doesn't scratch the keys when you pull them off, and it is pretty durable. I highly recommend using this instead of those awful plastic keycap pullers that you get free with a keyboard.

Although it is a tad overpriced, and it doesn't fit around the space bar on a Pok3r, which is not a big issue because you can pull off the keycaps next to the spacebar, and then pull the spacebar off by sliding your fingers underneath it and pulling up slowly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
Simple to use, causes no damage to keys on removal, can't fault it. The only thing it doesn't tell you is that you need to slip the 'prongs' over the key and turn 90 degrees so it hooks on to the corners, but doesn't really take a genius to work this out though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
Great, works as intended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
Reasonable build quality, unfortunately the wire hoop is too narrow and can only fit over the corners of the keycaps. Testet with several types and makes of caps, same result.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2016
Probably the easiest to use and most time-saving gadget for keyboard maintenance possible, and definitely saves your keyboard from over-zealous finger-pulling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)