Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
11
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£10.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 July 2013
When I saw this advertised it look good except for two of the matches in this was not impressed would not rate this very highly if you likee wwe like myself you can have it for a collection but would not go out of my way to get it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Hell in a Cell just doesn't have the same appeal when there's no blood or weapons involved. Average at best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
undertaker wins the world title.. cena gets his head kicked off.. cant ask for more lol great PPV :D :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
GREAT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
I BROUGHT THIS FOR MY GRANDSONS, AND THEY LOVE THEY THINK THE WORLD POF WRESTLING ESPECIALY THE YOUNGEST ONE HE GOES MAD WHEN HE IS WATCHING HIS DVDS MAKES YER LAUGH.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
This came and the case was cracked but apart from that everything else was fine the case was the only let down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2010
In my opinion, I thought this was a really good PPV, where for the first time, we have the first Hell in a Cell PPV, where the main matches are contested in the devil's playground known as Hell in a Cell.

CM Punk vs Undertaker for the World Heavyweight Championship, inside Hell in a Cell 3/5

Great little opener to the pay-per-view, with the first hell in a cell match of the evening.

John Morrison vs Dolph Ziggler for the WWE Intercontinental Championship 4/5

Good match here for the WWE Intercontinental Championship, with Ziggler being the dominating superstar.

Alicia Fox vs Mickie James for the WWE Divas Championship 2/5

I have to admit that this was a decent divas match, with a lovely finish.

Chris Jericho & Big Show vs Batista & Rey Mysterio for the WWE Unified Tag Team Championships 4/5

Here we have an action packed tag team match for the WWE Unified Tag Team Championships.

Randy Orton vs John Cena for the WWE Championship, inside Hell in a Cell 4/5

Not a lot of cell usage in this hell in a cell match, but a great bit of brutality within the structure.

R Truth vs Drew McIntyre 1/5

Poor match, and a lot of boring chants to follow, within the time of this dull filler match.

The Miz vs Jack Swagger vs Kofi Kingston for the WWE Championship 3/5

A little short, but a nice way to get the fans hyped up for the third and final hell in a cell match of the night.

DX vs Legacy inside Hell in a Cell 4/5

My match favorite, with DX finally ending their rivalry with Legacy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2010
Too much of a good thing is seldom a wise idea and in the case of three hell in a cell matches on the one card during the current 'pg' era meant that some of this failed to sparkle.
The opening match here was for the world title (in a hell in a cell enviroment) which baffled so many, it was almost a squash match between our world champion at the time ,cm punk and a man who returned at summerslam only to go straight into a title bout at breaking point, that man being the undertaker. This match wasnt that great and everyone knew it.
John morrison, the intercontiental champ , and dolph ziggler found their match next to be easy to follow up and they served up a thrill a minute ride that got the crowd singing and dancing, great stuff.
A divas match followed that added nowt.
The next match was for the unified tag team titles, the holders jerishow went up against rey rey and batista and this was a well carved out match that did its job. I was entertained for sure.
The wwe championship match between the champ john cena and randy orton was up next and was served up in a hell in a cell foundation, our second of the night. This match was really good, some quality storytelling can be found here as randy showed no mercy against a man who couldnt deal with vile evil as well as some had thought.
Drew mcintyre fought r truth next in a good match that brought the talents of one of the newbies to the table and then some.
A triple threat match for the united states championship was up next as the champ kofi kingston defended it against two men who a common hatred of kofi, jack swagger and the miz. This match wasnt anything special if im honest.
The main event was next and was again fought inside a hell in a cell enviroment. The team of cody rhodes and ted dibiase would go up against DX. The match found itself restricted in some ways as few of the moves failed to raise the pulses as we had seen two hiac matches before and they were all quite similar in style. This match wasnt a wash out though and ended the evening well enough.
This is a hit and miss ppv built around a match type that used to cause headlines, this ppv just about managed to pass off well enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2011
this is really not that bad. yes there were a couple of dull matches like the world heavyweight championship match between undertaker and cm punk also the divas match but other than that i quite enjoyed this event. John cena vs randy orton was brilliant i thought until randys punt when john moved to early and you could see randy miss. poor acting on john cenas part. but other than that a good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2011
hell in a cell 2009

world heavyweight championship hell in a cell match
cm punk (c) vs undertaker
the hell in a cell match cant work in the pg era of wwe they should just scrap the idea, this match was nothing but a squash match with undertaker pounding on punk for about 10 minutes, disapointing

i c championship
john morrison (c) vs dolph ziggler
good contest between two future stars, very nice moves, very pleased with this match

wwe divas championship
mickie james (c) vs alicia fox
poor poor poor avoid like the plague

unified tag team championship
jerishow (chris jericho and big show) (c) vs rey mysterio and batista
good encounter, proberly jerishow's best opponent to date, nice back and forth action shame it couldnt be abit longer

wwe championship hell in a cell match
another poor outing for the hell in a cell match, very dull with little being used apart from the steel steps, not a good match

drew mcintyre vs r-truth
quick little match to help you get over a dreadful hell in a cell match, really shows how evil drew can be

wwe united states championship
kofi kingston (c) vs the miz vs jack swagger
good match i like all three of these wrestlers and this match did not disapoint

hell in a cell match
dx (triple h and shawn micheals) vs legacy (cody rhodes and drew mccintyre)
best hell in a cell of the night, but saying that the other two wernt that hard to beat, nice heat between these two teams and was happy to see legacy holding their own against two hell in a cell veterans, ok match to finish the ppv

poor event
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)