Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
239
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: UMD Mini for PSP|Change
Price:£2.00+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 October 2016
good movies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
Came on time good vaule 4 money will but more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Fab!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
Great gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
great item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
After a long absence in the Fast and Furious franchise, Vin Diesel makes his anticipated return in this fourth instalment (or third chronologically as it is set between 2 Fast 2 Furious and Tokyo Drift). Also returning is Paul Walker as FBI agent Brian O'Connor who finds himself forced to team up with Diesel's Dominic Toretto to bring down common enemy.

While I would say it's not as good as the first film it is definitely an improvement of the second film (I can't give my opinion on Tokyo Drift as I have yet to see it) and introduces fans to future Wonder Woman Gal Gadot as Gisele, a new ally for Brian and Dominic.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2010
Somebody finally realised that just lavishing gorgeous cars and women at the screen with a paper thin plot wasn't going to cut it any more. Much as the addition of drifting and Lucas Black managed to make Tokyo Drift a more fun experience than the slightly more formulaic 2Fast2Furious, this ups the game by throwing in a revenge plot and a very angry Vin Diesel. If you haven't heard about the twist that steers the story, I won't spoil it for you. However, it works very well as a reason for Vin and Paul Walker to be back in the same vicinity as each other again, this time hunting a drug dealer with a great deal of wrath and steel.
The opening is a great tanker heist which feels original and is shot very well, and there's even a chase with a little free-running and some amusingly improvised combat techniques, which help to bring the series a little more up to date. Walker and Diesel play off each other very well, and the car chases and races rock.
This has great cars, sparky relationship conflicts, and spectacular stunts. It's what the series needed. Lets just hope they don't let the air out of the tyres again for the next one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2009
I finally got around to seeing this film.

What can I say that has not really been said before?

This was the movie to allow us to understand what happened before Tokyo Drift.

I was slightly disappointed to find Han was not in the movie as much as I was expecting and pretty near the start he says he is going to tokyo as if we did not know this. I was rather hoping for more of a set up than what was offered and felt like a last minute addition to tell us why he ends up in japan.

The tunnel sequences were by far some of the worst I have ever seen, the whole scenes played like a low budget video game.

I was also not really a fan of the sat nav idea that tells the drivers where to go, only finding it good and funny when he shouts at it to shut up. How many of us have ever done that!

There were times in the film that got me excited, but then there were the times when I groaned at the predictable dialogue and script and perhaps laughed at it for the wrong reasons.

If your a guy who likes fast cars and good looking women then this is for you. You will be entertained and it will fill a few plot holes and you will get to see your favorite characters again from the original film but I doubt your going to bother to watch it a 2nd time.

Though most of the cars end up getting trashed.

Same old same old then.

Perhaps no 5 will break the mold. Please do, it's starting to get boring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2009
ok fast and the furious=good
2 fast 2 furious=fair
fast and the furious toyo drift=good
So to the new one and vin is back. The story isnt bad with someone dying close to toreto(vins character)and who eventually teams up with a newly reinstated copper o conner (the buster lol) to get revenge and bust the case. Very good stunts and set pieces and pure high octane car stuff. My only grumble is that in this episode of the popular series the cars arnt the stars like the other three. The story becomes the main emphasis and the cars meerly come along for the ride. This may sound stupid but bear with me. The stars in these flicks have always been the cars...muscle cars...tuned performers and pocket rocket off roaders. Honestly i felt a bit let down with the cars in this film untill a honda nsx turned up rather late. Dont get me wrong they were nice but....well perhaps im just nitpicking.Turn on and leave your brain behind......let the nos fly.
update...
Yeh as i thought far too much emphasis on just the muscles cars with only a sprinkling of euro stuff. Turns out this was done due to the fact some wernt happy with the rice rocket madness in fim three in japan. Oh boo hoo some poor americans havent got their big gas guzzling cars in a film.Still i digress ...the film aint bad Im just a little disapointed in the choice of cars this time around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2010
Set after 2Fast 2Furious but before the steaming pile of bad movie that was Tokyo Drift, Fast and Furious delivers all the things that made the original movie great and more. Set five years after O'Conner (Paul Walker) let Toretto (Vin Diesel) get away, Toretto is ripping off high speed trucks in the Dominican Republic, O'Conner is now an FBI agent working undercover and the loss of a mutual friend brings both back to LA. Feelings of betrayal and distrust are expertly portrayed between Walker and Diesel as they are forced to work together, and best of all, there's a mind blowing street race between the friends/enemies/rivals shows which of them is the better driver.

This film really does bring the series back to its roots, though both lead characters are driven by different motives, Toretto for revenge and O'Conner for duty, both to the FBI and to Toretto. Despite some occasionally clumsy dialogue and Vin Diesel's 'one method suits all' acting style, Fast and Furious still becomes a great film, the action sequences will leave your jaws on the floor and as usual, the cars are given as much screen time as the actors.

Forget 2Fast 2Furious and definitely forget Tokyo Drift, Fast and Furious is better than all of them, though still second only to the original, so if you liked that film then you will definitely like this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)