Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now



on 28 August 2014
A mite confusing at first with all the names etc, but that is par for the course in Japanese films of the Samurai category. Well worth watching and enjoying several times as there is a lot going on throughout. Excellent film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2009
Massively powerful. Brilliantly photographed. Directing so many extras must have been a Herculean task. Awesomely violent battles. Far better than any war film made in Hollywood with the exception of Saving Private Ryan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
Incredible film making. Recreating the past in every last detail and shooting it almost as a documentary. It's not historical at all, of course, it's the plot of King Lear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
Great film. Really enjoyed it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
An excellent film on its own; a superb Japanese re-interpetation of King Lear.
A bloody and psychological thriller from start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
Me second Akira Kurosawa movie and I love his King Lear adaptation. It is much more accessible then most other 'theatrical' plays.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
I bought this book for my husband as It never seemed to be shown on cable anymore...
Highly recommended....

thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
The quality is fine. As for the film its one of the greats, a must see, and the accompanying documentary is fairly interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
Brilliant use of colour
So is a samurai take on Shakespeare's King Lear
sometimes feels like a comedy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
For those who appreciate good cinema it is an excellent present. I sent it as a gift and it was well received.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)