Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
75
3.4 out of 5 stars
Yellowstone Camping Shower - 20 Litre
Price:£9.16+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 22 July 2016
Did not work!! Once I filled it with water and hung it up I opened the tap to find only a trickle of water coming out. Very disappointed with this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2017
Sadly completely usefless. The "showerhead" is tiny but so far it hasn't even been used because the water does not flow freely into the tube, so there is no pressure, rather just individual drops coming out.
Showering is impossible
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2016
waste of money for what I wanted it for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2013
I bought this product to replace another brand we already had which was reaching the end of its useful life. Although it did work, it was not as efficient at collecting solar heat as our previous one which was used along side for a while. The other weak point was the built in rod in the handle crumpled under the weight of the water when suspended. On the plus side the tap was much easier to use than its predecessor and the product was somewhat cheaper. Generally, all of this type of shower rely on the user being able to find a place to hang it quite high, a tree branch or similar (with the resultant loss of privacy). We used the shower curtain rail in our camper van but one is conscious of the significant weight of the water inside so the support needs to be strong to avoid a potentially dangerous failure. In balance this is quite a useful product if the sun is shining.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2012
Does what it says. Heats the water in the sun very well - can be almost too hot sometimes and we add cold. Too heavy to really hang up and stand under so we just empty into a large bowl and have a 'scoop shower'. Therefore don't use any of the shower attachments. But just as a means to heat the water it is excellent value at well under a fiver !! Bought three to make sure constant source of hot water. Tip - we lie them on the ground to heat - much more efficient and when you fill the bag ensure all the air is expelled - this makes a big difference to the heating process.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2014
This didn't work for us. Took ages to warm up as even though it was sunny, it was not 'red hot' weather. It's difficult to hold up when full and then sort of dribbles out. It was a waste of time to be honest. Would rather pay 50p to the campsite to use their showers!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2010
Used this in the Gelert utility tent and it was great. Only left it out in the sun for an hour or so because the weather was cloudy but it was still warm enough to shower in. Make sure you soap up first and then rinse, you can easily get 2 good showers out of one bag if you use the tap when required. Great product!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2011
just came back from 3 days camping this easter, the day time temp was 23c - 26c however even when this was left in the sun for 3 hours and only half full was luke warm! needed to mix with a pan of boiling water in seperate container to be suitable for shower temperature. I used this then in conjuction with a battery powered shower.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2011
Water bag good, shower head fairly rubbish, needs a really good height to produce anyway decent flow, but does the job.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2011
I'm writing this after the first use. So far it's excellent, I'm just a little worried how long it will last. An extra flexi pipe and a hook as additional accessories would really make a difference.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)