Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
141
4.8 out of 5 stars
Electric Ladyland
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£4.99


on 6 March 2014
Hendrix delivers his third (and final) Experience album and it is hard to argue against giving it a 5-star rating. Several of 'Ladyland's' brilliant tracks were released as singles ~ 'All Along The Watchtower', 'The Burning Of The Midnight Lamp', 'Crosstown Traffic', 'Gypsy Eyes' and 'Voodoo Chile (Slight Return).

For those looking for a juicy blues workout the 15 minute version of 'Voodoo Chile' will definitely satisfy you, whilst '1983...(A Merman I Should Turn To Be) demonstrates Jimi becoming increasingly experimental and progressive in his musical leanings. Personally, I find the shorter material more satisfying; 'House Burning Down', for instance' is direct and immediate - full of fire and fury. This 1968 release is a must for rock music fans of all ages.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2017
Doesnt have the cover with all those naked ladies on the front any more. But the record inside is the same only it's now heavy duty vinyl, and this music is surely designed to be played on vinyl players. Part of the late sixties time capsule
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
What a shame this great guitarist was taken from us before the computer age really began.
What improvisation he would have had a ball with his sublime skills, the music is still as relevant today as it was when first released
What happened to the 19 naked ladies that adorned the original sleeve??
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
What can be said about this album, it a classic and a must have if your a Hendrix fans, although I wish the CD had retained the original cover artwork, I know Hendrix never liked it the cover, but I did like it for some reason!!!! and it would have kept the CD release in step with the original vinyl.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
What can you say that's not been said before about this album, AMAZING!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2017
Excellent sound. Best listened to with no disturbance and eyes shut
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2017
Amazingly good CD, massively impressed with it, so glad i bought it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
No one can better Jimi. Have loved this album since I was a kid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Axis: Bold As Love
£5.49
Are You Experienced
£5.49

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)