Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
41
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2012
I bought this with the intention of being one of my main sets of lights for my half-hour each way commute 5 days a week.

I already have the EL130 set, and this was intended to give a bit more brightness. It certainly does. The light gives enough off to make sure I'm well and truly seen. Don't expect the battery life to be massive on constant - likewise, don't expect much warning when it goes - but having spare batteries on hand mitigates this.

The service of the supplier is very good too. It arrived within a week of being ordered. Not bad for free delivery.

Finaly, if you looked to buy this in Halfords, you'd be looking at an extra tenner easy. Very good value.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2011
The Cat Eye EL135 and Rear LD150 let set imo are a very good and reasonable priced light set that won't break the bank.
The front light gives of a good quality light and battery life is good especially on the flicker mode.
The rear light again is the same and has 3 modes 2 flicker patterns and constant mode.
All in all a good set for those night time jaunts.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
The quality of the light output is good. Easy to turn on and adjust modes. Only gripe was the catch on the front light which keeps it on the bracket broke off in cold weather. Now I have to use an elastic band to keep it on the mount.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
Packaging? Very neat, compact and items was safe inside. Ease of installation? To be honest a little fiddly, you need to either understand Chinese or have a little common sense. Adjusting the strap was the hardest part 0 dead easy apart from that. Performance? Well, first off, the front light is adjustable in two planes, so you can mount on handlebars or forks. Secondly, because the straps are so good, pretty much any location on any size or shape frame is possible. Finally, this is really nice and bright. I bought two Muddyfox lights at the same time for other bikes/back-up, this one outperforms BOTH the others combined light output and even though they were half price in a sale, (£9.99) I wish I had not wasted my money - two of these Cateyes would have been the far better buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
These are great lights!! Not only do they light up the road in the dark so you can cycle safely, they are also bright enough that cars see you and dip their headlights. This allows all road users to travel safely in the dark. Very easy to mount use and they come with batteries which is great as well. Can not recommend more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
These have lasted a long time. They get a bit unreliable when the batteries get low, but the batteries last a long time so that is not really a complaint. Just change them and the lights work very well. They are not super-bright, though; I would not depend on the front light for illumination really, just to be seen and meet requirements.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
I think I've already reviewed a similar set as I bought these for every bike in our Cambridge household. Very bright with eye-catching flashing capability. Small, light and easily detachable. Seems expensive for what they are, but they're a safety element worth having.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
Firstly for the price and size they do give off pretty decent light, not brilliant and I haven't personally tested in pitch black out on the bike but for fairly low light they should do the job. The fittings seem OK, not sure you would want to keep taking them off as this could cause some wear and tear but they are easy to fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Not the most expensive set but i feel quite confident i can be seen pretty well with these lights.
If i was cycling for long periods in very dark conditions you might want to opt for something with a bit more oompf but they still give off a decent beam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
You can spend a small fortune on a light set without too much effort. I consider these to be in the mid-price bracket at the amount that I paid. Cateye is a well-respected brand and I had no doubts that the quality would be good. I was not disappointed. The lights seem robust, well-designed and are easy to use with multiple functionality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)