Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
13
3.0 out of 5 stars
Colour: Black|Size: taille unique|Change
Price:£8.73+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2017
tension on hammer is poor - very light ding - not much use really!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
I bought this bell because I wanted a white bell to match my other white accessories. It stay in place reasonably well and has never come loose even when mountain biking. When using it anyone walking WITHOUT earphones can hear easily. Other cyclists can't hear it so well though I don't think.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2012
I bought this bell on the premise it would fit on the chunky handlebars of my racer, and on this premise it was a success, as I'd previously had to return several other bells. However, the mechanism is basic, it feels like it could snap at any minute, and the sound emanating from it is pathetic. I live in Germany where it's mandatory to have a bell when using bike lanes and cycle paths, and I've had to yell at pedestrians to look out on a number of occasions as they've failed to hear the bell. Therefore, it's useless, and potentially dangerous.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
Easy to fit, but surprisingly, despite reviews to the contrary, it's way too quiet and the 'button' is too wobbly to strike the bell but properly a shame given the relative price and fantastic reviews both here and elsewhere.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
Easy fitting it, but the ring is so quiet, it's more like a kids xylophone ... not that effective. And as another person pointed out, it does tend to rotate around the handlebar.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2012
A nicely made little bell, but too quiet to be any use in a city environment. Has an extremely flexible fitting system though, allowing you to place it wherever you want. Looks good on my daughters pavement bike, but absolutely no use to a commuter.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
great adaptable fit for my itm bars- but easy for the flexible ringer to rotate round when you need it most!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
The spring wears out, not a bell for regular use like on canal towpaths, the hammer bit bends away from the bell and stops working.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
The rubber bands are good for fitting different sized handle bars and the plastic curve under the actual bell with flex to fit your bars.

The bell makes a nice little chime!
And the whole unit is nice and small.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
Good in all ways except volume!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)