Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
37
5.0 out of 5 stars
Falke SK 2 Mens Ski Socks
Price:£20.49 - £28.50

on 2 April 2016
Gorgeous warm socks. Kept my son's huge feet warm and dry. Paid extra for the wool ones as he has Reynauld's syndrome which means circulation to hands and feet is poor. No worries...these did the job! He just returned from Ski-ing in the USA and said they were gorgeous.
He has very long big calves as he is tall for his age. These were great. Did not fall down or ruck in his boots!
Don't forget to wash them with woollens on 30 degrees and do not tumble dry to avoid shrinking!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
Good quality ski socks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
Arrived on time, really happy with the socks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Great fit, extra thickness on the shins where you lean against the ski boot, extra thickness on the heel and toes to keep them warm in the worst of the chill, and no seams to cause pressure points - not even at the toes. The length is good, right up under the knee on a six foot tall male. Feet seem not to get sweaty in them even on a long walk, so the breathe-ability must be good too. Best of all they never seem to ruckle up when putting on the boots, so again no pressure sores. The only modification I have done is to snip all the elastic at the top because I hate socks that grip too tight.

We've been using these Falke SK2 socks for a few years now, bought at our local ski shop Bartletts. They have survived many ski trips, long walking holidays, and many hand washes in delicate hair shampoo. After shrinking a couple of pairs of Bridgedale walking socks to half size in the washing machine on a wool wash I'll never again risk these kinds of socks in a machine.

Buying in the shop was very useful because we were able to try them on to get the exact right sizes for our feet; 42-43 fits size 8-9 UK feet, neither tight nor loose.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Bought two pairs of these for a weeks skiing in Feb.
Very comfy!. A good length - up to just below the knee, so don't slip down and I think they look rather stylish.
These are not thick wooly socks, things have moved on since the 1990's!
The material is surprisingly thin, but is one of the breathable fabrics so no problems with feeling cold or wet.
The "padded areas" (e.g. front of shin and ankle) have a slightly thicker layer of fabric to provide some additional cushioning.
Can be a bit tight around the top - but I do have quite large calfs.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
I have not found a comfier brand of ski socks that fit well and they stay in place. Now wear my old Falke socks in my wellies as after years of use they still don't ride down the leg.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
got for ski trip fab socks
great heat and they dont move
have bought them for all the family
now use them for riding and wellies too
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
I use Falke winter socks and love them. So it was ogical for me to buy these ski socks and they turned out to be as good as expected.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
I bought these socks for my son who is an advanced skiier. Very good quality, they did not get too wet and have good cusioning under the boots. Deliery was very quick. I would definately recommend them.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
Essential particularly for skiers. I used to ski in standard thick socks that I bought predominantly for warmth and would always end up with sore shins as any skier will understand. These socks not only provide warmth, they provide protection and support for the key pressure areas on a ski boot - you can see where these are from how the sock is coloured - shin, calves, ankles, heal and toes. Highly recommended and worth getting a couple you can alternate if you're going for a few days.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)