Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
38
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.60+ £2.10 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 January 2014
This product ended up being over 7 pounds as there was not the availability for free postage. I would say that its a rip off it literally looks like an ice tray and you could in fact just use an ice tray to make the jellies with as the tray is not flexible so I cant see how the jellies will come out easily. The recipe book is a disappointment also as it is more a leaflet than an actual book as the description would have you believe.
For the amount of money paid it is not worth it. Much cheaper to buy an ice tray and look up recipes on the internet as that is basically what you're getting just boxed.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2012
No joke, this has literally gotten me invites to loads of parties through word of mouth. At first i found getting the jellies out a problem leaving them damaged but once you get the hang of it they just pop out and look amazing and taste great (as long as you make it with nice tasting drinks ;)) over a couple of days i make about 30-40 jellies for a party and people love the novelty of it, sometimes getting paid for the ingredients since people appreciate the effort. one of best joke gifts i have received in years XD.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
Purchased for a christmas present for my grown up sons,they absolutely loved them and have been making lots of different mixes
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2012
I was expecting it to be flexible but it's just hard plastic. Jelly is reluctant to come out unless you stick a spoon in it & pull, which means damaging the jelly slightly. Used once. Probably won't use again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
Got this product as something daft for a house mate for Christmas at university. She likes it, great fun making them before a nigh out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
It's a nice kit, you get a mould and a recipe book which is great and gives good ideas. The mould is a bit rigid so you can't just pop the jelly out but if you leave it to soften a little once you've pulled it out the fridge the jelly will just slip out easily. Also the recipe booklet gives you tips on how to get them out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2015
Just a six slot jelly mould, might as well have used ice cube trays. Rubbish.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
Use these for making my own ice cubes now I have got over the vodka shots needs strong jelly mix.these ice cubes are best ever for me and the wifey when we have a night in . steam them over a boiling kettle for a few seconds and the ice drops out I have got one and a half sets after dropping one on the kitchen floor ,they are brittle plastic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Fun gift! But slightly overpriced for some rubber
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2015
I bought this as a birthday present for my friend. It was really cute and had a small leaflet of the recipes inside it. It did however, come smaller than expected. I would buy it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)