Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
198
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£3.63+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 September 2017
A great mind bender of a movie sees a group of friends on a yacht who get struck down by a storm, lost at sea at hopeless they encounter a huge ship and are saved. But it appears no one else is on the ship. Now when I watched the first 5 minutes I thought, poor script, obnoxious Americans here we go. 15 minutes in and I was thinking cheap mans Death Ship, and then it all turns on its head and becomes a modern masterpiece of horror and fantasy. And that's it apart from saying decent performances and a greater than great story that keeps you glued, I won't say anything else, doing so ruins the movie completely. Directed by Englishman Christopher Smith.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2017
Deliriously entertaining and unexpectedly touching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
THIS IS DAMN GOOD. I won't talk about the film. No spoilers here. The "Bermuda Triangle" is never mentioned.

I will say that if you like scary movies and a bit of gore...then by all means ..Get This One. You will never forget a scene or two.

I found this film by accident seeing a brief clip on YouTube. Then I found the DVD and a Canadian and UK Blu-ray.
I like films of this genre. What is the genre? It's Horror and something else. You will just have to watch it to find out....then watch it again and again.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2016
This is a brilliant horror film It really makes you think I don't want too ruin the plot So I will say buy it you will be surprised and it's by the same director as creep which was fantastic too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
I love films and thought this was excellent.different and cleverly made camera wise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
With doubts 'Jess'(Melissa George) joins her friends 'Greg' (Michael Dorman) Victor (Liam Hemsworth) Heather(Emma Lung)
and couple Downey (Henry Nixon) and Sally (Rachael Carpani) on a boat trip.
'Jess' cannot get the feelings of apprehension from her mind, something just doesn't feel right.
The Yacht suddenly runs into an electric storm, the boat gets tossed about violently and overturns, 'Sally' is lost, the five survivors sat on the floating hull until a Liner happens along, the 'Aeolus' relief from all, they have survived.
'Jess' feels she has been on-board before, seems unlikely, as the survivors search the decks, the ship appears to have no-one on board, however they are sure they spotted someone prior to boarding.
There is someone, whoever it is wants the boarders dead, one by one they become victim to the faceless killer, only 'Jess' is left standing, until, the five stranded upon the hull after the storm board again, only this time 'Jess' sees herself among the survivors,
the killing starts all over again, it's a 'deja vu' sequence that just keeps repeating itself, is 'Jess' quite simply loosing her mind, what can stop the cycle........can going back to the beginning change all that has happened.
The film is a little more tense than the story-line suggests, worth a watch.
Features -
* The making of Triangle / Audio commentary with director Chris Smith
* 3 Storyboards (The Storm, Jess Walking through the mirror.
* Deleted Scenes
* Competition Winners Poster Design
* (The Storm) Special Effects Featurette
* Easter Egg
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
A woman boards a boat, along with the other crew members and realises something strange is happening. I won't reveal it, because its basically the whole movie nearly, and its an interesting premise and twist. I like this film and would recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2017
Tight shorts, jiggly boobs and a cute overbite can't disguise the shortcomings in this " watched this/seen that " film. Not that it isn't entertaining but it's been done better elsewhere,think Run Lola Run, Timecrimes, Deja vu, Identity et al. For the bargain bin cost, it's really not a bad waste of your time. Can't give three stars purely on the terrible cgi!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
My 3rd viewing of this as it was shown on tv. And it was still an amazing film. And it's true - you notice different things - lines, clues as to what is really going on. Amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)