Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
23
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.99

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2010
Some of the most wonderful music every written performed by the very best of artists provides endless pleasure.
In my opinion it is much more entertaining to have various singers to provide variety. One artist DVDs do tend to get a little boring however talented they are.
Amazon service is also reliable and efficient, thank you.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2009
This is a wonderful compilation of music that you can listen to whatever the circumstances. Listen and enjoy or as background music.
The perfect gift.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2010
Saw this advertised on TV and checked to see if Amazon had it in stock. They did and the price was lower, so well done Amazon! This is a wonderful CD set with a wide selection of artists and a variety of music. Aslo included was a Christmas CD which was repeatedly played this Christmas. This is definitely an excellent buy and received in record time as usual so great service.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2009
my father says the cd classic voices 2010 is fantastic If you like all thr classic voices this is the cd for you
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2010
CD's 1 and 2 are great but I really do not want a 3rd devoted to Christmas carols. That will only ever be played between Dec.20th and Dec26th.I would have thought it would be easy enough to find sufficient great music by great voices without this. I felt cheated.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2010
It was a joy to hear the great voices on this CD it was one of the best CD's I have bought in a long time the good to play at home and in the car and good value a must to have in my collection
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2010
Bought this for my 86 year old mother in law who loves music. She was over the moon with it. The songs & singers were just up her street. I thought It was great to.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 27 December 2009
High quality three disc collection of mostly familiar music from big name singers, there should be something here for everyone.

The eight female singers are Katherine Jenkins, Hayley Westenra, Faryl Smith, Camilla Kerslake, Anna Netrebko, Danielle de Niese, Lesley Garrett and Charlotte Church.

The male soloists include contemporaries Jonathan Ansell, Russell Watson, Alfie Boe, plus classic singers Pavarotti, Carreras and Domingo.

Only Men Aloud, The Priests, Blake, All Angels, Amici Forever are just a few of the groups.

Good representation of contemporary vocal music.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2010
I loved it played it at home, in the car, even played it at work for the ladies working out in my gym!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
good variety of tracks,and some truly excellent work from the artists,hayley westenra's "river of dreams" is a personal favourite (taken from antonio vivaldi's quattro stagioni (winter),so no surprise i like it!),but also like "time to say goodbye." by katherine jenkins and j.s. bach's "pie jesu" by the priests.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)