Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
91
4.9 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 9 November 2015
I purchased this acrylic quilting template for myself. I have previous had a couple of different acrylic templates in the past so knew what to expect. Once you get used to the cutting techniques, which were shown on the label of the template I received (if they are not you can look up online how to use the templates if you are unsure). You can use this to cut diamonds that are a finished height of 1" to a finished height of 4" and it goes up by 1/2" increments. It has a 1/4 seam allowance from the cut points. There is a line showing you were to cut and what the finished height is (solid line is cut line, dotted line is finished height). Works best when you use the template to square off fabric and line up the cut line (whichever you choose, as it is clear you can choose any dimension between 1" - 4" to an outside edge and then cut around the remainder of the template. Easy to use, hard and works very well with a rotary cutter. I would highly recommend to someone looking to make patchwork a little easier! I will definitely purchase more of the Simplicity templates in future.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
So many times I have tried to manage to make diamonds with my long ruler which can be awkward and not so accurate. This ruler is perfect for cutting diamonds especially from scraps of fabric. The plastic it is manufactured from is excellent quality.excellent quality.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
This is a very useful piece of equipment for a patch worker. It's possible to cut both diamonds and triangles of different sizes from one ruler, makes things more accurate and speedier. A good addition to my patchwork tools.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
I have used this it was good to use sturdy and you are able to do lots of other sizes. I made a gift box shaped hot coaster for my mom in law
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2015
Great little template, does exactly what it should. The instructions are very clear and easy to follow and this template enable you to accurately cut diamond shapes from 1" finished height to 4" finished height.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
Template makes 60 degree diamonds from 1 inch to 4 and a half inches. Clear black markings on see through template and a small instruction booklet included. Perfect for quilting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
Good for tumbling blocks and other quilt projects
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
Good piece of kit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
This template is very useful, as you can use it time and time again unless cardboard templates which wear out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2014
Sweet shape markings are accurate great for quilting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)