Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
45
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2012
My experience:
I've installed two modules on a HP pavilion-dv3 and they have been working perfectly. I usually execute several tasks at the same time and this memory upgrade has helped to speed up the process of opening more and more windows as I'm waiting some videos to finish rendering. I've installed 8 GB (two modules).

My usage:
I've installed virtualbox and I'm running from there Eclipse. On the host machine ( Windows 7 Home Premium 64) I've been rendering videos and since I've upgraded the RAM I can see some improvement. Mind you, I had to upgrade from 4 GB to 8 GB to actually see some changes in terms of performance.

Just in case someone is wondering about some technical details not shown in the description:

Manufacturing date (bought December 2011): Week 44 31/10/2011 -- 06/11/2011
On-die Thermal Sensor (ODTS) Readout: Not Supported
Auto Self Refresh (ASR): Not Supported
Extended Temperature Refresh Rate: Not Supported
Extended Temperature Range: Supported
Module Temperature Sensor: Not Supported

Minimum SDRAM Cycle Time (tCKmin): 1.500 ns
CAS# Latencies Supported: 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
Minimum CAS# Latency Time (tAAmin): 13.125 ns
Minimum RAS# to CAS# Delay (tRCDmin): 13.125 ns
Minimum Row Precharge Time (tRPmin): 13.125 ns
Minimum Active to Precharge Time (tRASmin): 36.000 ns

Supported Module Timing at 666.7 MHz: 9-9-9-24
Supported Module Timing at 533.3 MHz: 7-7-7-20
Supported Module Timing at 400.0 MHz: 6-6-6-15
Supported Module Timing at 333.3 MHz: 5-5-5-12

Minimum Write Recovery Time (tWRmin): 15.000 ns
Minimum Row Active to Row Active Delay (tRRDmin): 6.000 ns
Minimum Active to Active/Refresh Time (tRCmin): 49.125 ns
Minimum Refresh Recovery Time Delay (tRFCmin): 160.000 ns
Minimum Internal Write to Read Command Delay (tWTRmin): 7.500 ns
Minimum Internal Read to Precharge Command Delay (tRTPmin): 7.500 ns
Minimum Four Activate Window Delay Time (tFAWmin): 30.000 ns
Memory Speed: 666.7 MHz (PC3-10600)

Conclusion:
I bought this brand in the past and using the laptop every day for two years and it never failed. So far, it seems to be working perfectly.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2011
It was delivered fast and it was in excellent condition (sealed not opened or ...) and it worked excellent on my HP G6 i5-2410m with original 4GB installed on one slot. I simply added this module and it is working for a few days now with heavy usage (gaming crysis 2 included). I just want to note when reading SPD through CPU-Z this module has slower timing than the original one in the laptop but still they are working in dual channel mode and RAM windows index has improved from 7.2 to 7.4 I don't know if it was another brand would it be faster or not. Maybe it is normal for the second slot, I am talking about JEDEC #X timings.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2011
clock speed and manufactturers name are what i looked for first i have bought two of these now and my laptop now flies :)
highly recommend buying if you want STABLE effective RAM for your laptop ( DDR3)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2012
Delivered 2 days earlier than expected, the module works perfectly and added a real boost to my laptop.
I had a problem at first install because the computer wouldn't start but it was just because of contacts, so push it WELL into its place before closing the lid!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2012
Got this today and installed it in my laptop. Worked right away without any problems. Also ran memtest on it and got no errors either. Now my system's running on dual channel and I can feel the significant difference. Coupled with the intel core i7 processor, this is just awesome! Such a great value for high performing RAM. Mine was manufactured on Week 50, 2011 - so it's new stock
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2012
I bought this product for gaming 2 months ago, which instantly gave me a better gaming experience. And I also noticed the improved overall performance of the laptop when I was editing HD videos. Heavy usage is applied constantly but it`s still working properly with high performance. Great product in a reasonable price, buy it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
The product description clearly states this is Kingston brand ram, and indeed, the specific product description even lists the Kingston model number (KVR1333D3S9/4G). However, on arrival the ram turned out to be generic ram - 'Hyperam'. Not what I ordered so it's going back.

Whilst the seller dispatched the item quickly enough, it arrived in wholly inadequate packaging - stuffed into a padded envelope with no protective covering.

"Schools1st Ltd" have ignored all my emails, and seem - on my experience - a thoroughly untrustworthy seller. I strongly advise anyone thinking of making a purchase to shop around, or make sure you buy direct from Amazon, and avoid the likes of "Schools1st Ltd". Not to be trusted.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
Well there isn't too much I can say about some RAM really, It's cheap, arrived quickly in perfect condition, really easy to be installed into my HP Envy 6-1126sa and the laptop accepted it without any problems at all and the laptop is preforming admirably. I would highly recommend some of this RAM
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Needed some memory. Arrived well packed, slotted straight in and worked. What more can you say? Apparently, four more words!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
I have this product for more than a year now. I plugged it in and it just works. Except for the fact that I have more RAM in my computer I totally forgot it even exists. I would recommend this product for anyone with a compatible laptop.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)