Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
32
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.79
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 February 2006
This is easily one of the greatest movie soundtracks of all time. The mix of genres, tempos and general styles works perfectly, and if you have seen the film you will find that every song has meaning as it fits easily into its particular moment in the film. Stand-out tracks are clearly Colorblind by Counting Crows (which begins playing in the movie when Annette is coming up the escalator and sees Sebastian waiting for her - one of the greatest moments in the film), You Could Make A Killing by Aimee Mann (which plays as Annette is reading Sebastian's journal and he is walking away) and my all-time favourite song, the classic that is Bittersweet Symphony by The Verve which, of course, plays at the end of the movie and is perhaps the most perfect fitting of a piece of music to a movie scene in any movie ever.
Quite simply, this is one soundtrack everyone should listen to (to one movie everyone should see!)
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2002
This soundtrack does have some brilliant songs on it. Most of the tracks you will immediately recognise if you have seen the film, which is rare in soundtracks. There are a few songs which I've never liked , such as 'Bedroom Dancing' by Day One, 'Addictive' by Faithless and 'Trip On Love', all of which I don't listen to. Every other track is really good, however. My favourites are 'This Love', 'Every You, Every Me', 'Praise You', 'Ordinary Life' and 'You Could Make A Killing'. I would definitely recommend getting this CD.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2001
This Album Is A Perfect Album For All Moods. You Can Sit Back And Relax, Think Or Just Have It As Calming Back Ground Music. With Most Soundtracks, They Don't Live Up To Their Films, But This Is One Exception! My Personal Favourites Are: 'Colour Blind' By Counting Crows, 'Every You Every Me' By Placebo, 'Secretly' By Skunk Anansie And 'Bitter Sweet Symphony' By The Verve. It Is A Must Have Album For Your Collection, Without It You Will Never Have The Chance To Hear Such Great Songs All On One Disc.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2000
This soundtrack is absolutely amazing! Each song reminds you of a significant aspect of the film. A special mention must be made to the Counting Crows - Colourblind which is briliant. Placebo, Blur and The Verve all on one album , could it possibly get any better! Buy it and trust me you won't regret it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2006
I thought the film itself was an ingenious piece of work with a tear jerking ending. The soundtrack does the film justice with a fantastic mixture of songs, both love and rock ones. The CD starts with a rocking tune `Every You Every Me' by Placebo (played at the start of the film). The CD also finishes with a bang with The Verve's `Bitter Sweet Symphony' (plays at end of film) which is my favourite song of all time.

There are touching love songs in it, namely, `This Love' (played towards end of film when Sebastian is walking through the park) and `Colourblind' (played when Sebastian meets Annette at top of elevator). Both are these are lovely songs that are perfect for the scenes in the film and are even better to listen to on the soundtrack.

Below I have given each song a mark out of ten:

1. Every You Every Me 10/10

2. Praise You 8/10

3. Coffee & TV 8/10

4. Bedroom Dancing 4/10

5. Colourblind 10/10

6. Ordinary Life 8/10

7. Comin' Up From Behind 7/10

8. Secretly 9/10

9. This Love 10/10

10. You could make a killing 8/10

11. Addictive 7/10

12. Trip on Love 7/10

13. You Blew Me Off 7/10

14. Bitter Sweet Symphony 10/10

This is just my personal preference obviously. I think every track is listenable except track 4 which I always just skip by because I just think it is dull but every other song is great. If you buy this CD it will absolutely be money well-spent.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
First of, Cruel Intentions is my favourite movie of all time. I love everything about it, including the soundtrack. I purchased this knowing the majority of the songs already. There are a range genres with happy and sad feeling pieces. Perfect album
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2005
this album is really good if u want to relax and chill out all the songs on here are really really good.
especially every you every me, colourblind,this love, secretly, you could make a killing, ordinary life.
there are the best songs but all the songs are equally good and there is not a poor song on this album.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2000
A truly great compelation of some of the decades finest tunes, a must for any soundtrack collector. Strongly recommended and at very competitive price. The CD takes all of your favourite songs from the film such as The Verve: Bitter Sweet Symphony, Placebo: Every You, Every Me and Blur: Coffee And TV and joins them together for a blindingly entertaining listen. Buy now and enjoy these classic moments forever.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2000
This soundtrack is absolutely pure genius! Of course its due to the fact that the songs in the film are fantastic, but to have them alone is excellent! There is a whole mix, some slushy and some that will certainly wake you up! You listen once and you have to listen again! If you liked the film you'll love the soundtrack!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2001
A fabulous album to play when you are doing house-work or decorating - I would be lost without it. It has a great mix of up-beat foot-tappers and up-lifting slowies. Best tracks are "Colorblind" and "Every You and Every Me" but the rest are great too. A must-have for every cd collection.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here