Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 8 January 2010
This is a must see for everyone caring for our oceans. And it's something as rare as a documentary caring for the film aesthetics. Thoughtfull and beautiful at the same time.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2011
An absolutely incredible documentary, underlining the key issues with any human run industry, they dont care what resources they exploit and if they will last as long as they roll in the money now. The perfect motivator to get the public thinkin and to change the behaviour of the consumers to drown out these buisnesses and support the sustainable ones. On the back is the link to the website where you can take part in the campaigns running and contact charles clover and the end of the line team. I urge everyone to see this film, you will never forget it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 September 2010
This film is simple and easy to understand and it is hard hitting.
I feel that this will be a film I will pass around or even give as a present for xmas or birthdays as it has the ability to acheive greatness! We need to stop over fishing our seas and take care of the not only the land but also the sea!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2015
A bit dated but nonetheless fascinating and pretty damn scary to boot.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2012
The End Of The Line [DVD] [2009] I really enjoyed this DVD which gave a graphic account of the problem of overfishing - focusing on the plight of blue fin tuna. The photography alone was stunning and the problem clearly explained.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2016
A poignant film that more people should watch. It tells of the impending doom from overfishing and exploitation of the seas and oceans. Unfortunately, it is not better known, as this is something everyone should be aware of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 November 2015
Really interesting! It was straight forward and easy to follow, a bit repetitive in some places but a documentary I think everybody should watch! (Was also nice to see my local mp make an appearance)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2012
Certainly worth watching for anyone who like fishing / eats fish. Very informative and certainly shows that something must be done to maintain current fish stocks. Well worth a watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2015
too Hollywoodish-lots of lengthy unnecessary music. Did not get to the point soon enough. Otherwise as the subject is so serious, worth a watch!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2010
Sad truth about state of the oceans. For some might be eye-opening experience. For someone else, sad every day truth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)